Post Reply

Amaze 4g oopps

OP peladoro

11th July 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #11  
incapable86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Flash 4ext Touch Recovery from windroid tool.. turn on smart flash in 4ext, wipe all partitions except sdcard. Flash cm10/11 again. Reboot. Let me know how it goes.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to incapable86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Yesss...worked!!!! Thank you so much!!!!:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
11th July 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Sorry my reply was to rdar....so 4ext recovery is best for this ROM yo flash cm11 right??? Again thanks to you both for helping...I'll try this after doing a backup!!!

Sent from my RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
11th July 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #14  
incapable86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Any kitkat Rom for amaze won't flash on twrp/cwm recovery since those recoveries are outdated and haven't been updated for our device. Since your device is S-ON with ICS Rom Telsus it just needs 4ext touch recovery with smart flash on. Kernel won't flash on cwm/twrp recovery with S-ON since there's no smart flash option in them that's why your phone was stuck in cm boot screen. Good thing you figured it out.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to incapable86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I didn't figure it out u guys did lol....by first flashing kernel with boot image of ROM worked for me. So now running jb with cwm 5.0.2.6. So just to be sure to put kk on what's safest procedure if you could...and again thank you both phew!!!

Sent from my RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to peladoro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #16  
incapable86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Read my previous posts if you need to flash a kitkat Rom, you just need 4ext recovery with smart flash turned on. That's the safest procedure. Good luck!

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to incapable86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peladoro

I didn't figure it out u guys did lol....by first flashing kernel with boot image of ROM worked for me. So now running jb with cwm 5.0.2.6. So just to be sure to put kk on what's safest procedure if you could...and again thank you both phew!!!

Sent from my RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app

If you want to flash any KitKat Rom we have for the Amaze, you need the latest version of 4ext recovery.

I'm really not sure how S-On devices are prepared for this so hopefully just having smartflash on will work. If it gets stuck in the bootloop again, you can try flashing the boot.img and see if it boots up properly
The Following User Says Thank You to rdar_93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Thx again guys...kitkat installed woohoo and didn't need to flash boot worked from install zip

Sent from my RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by peladoro; 14th July 2014 at 09:50 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes