Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,870 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC AMAZE 4g No display :(

Tip us?
 
taha9218
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lahore
Default HTC AMAZE 4g No display :(

Hello i am new here, i was trying to do s off on htc amazae 4g unbranded. Suddenly display gone
Now i cannot go into recovery nor bootloader.
Just black screen
Please Help me Recover, when i connect to my pc it shows as "ANDROID" and nothing happens
please help (
 
SuperAfnan
Old
#2  
SuperAfnan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2209
Posts: 1,942
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry Why don't you help me help yourself?

Quote:
Originally Posted by taha9218 View Post
Hello i am new here, i was trying to do s off on htc amazae 4g unbranded. Suddenly display gone
Now i cannot go into recovery nor bootloader.
Just black screen
Please Help me Recover, when i connect to my pc it shows as "ANDROID" and nothing happens
please help (
Instead of saying "Please help! help!", you need to give more information about your device. If you can't do that, you are wasting your time and everyone else's because we cannot play the guessing game with you.

Did you pull the battery?
Did you try charging it overnight?
Were you using the Jbear kit on Windows, or Linux?
What stage were you on when your device went bad?
Did you install the HTC drivers?
Did you reboot your PC to see if that helps fix the driver issue?
Use my referral link if you don't have a Dropbox! It's good cloud storage! When you use it please remember to install!-->http://db.tt/5dIMndQi
 
taha9218
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperAfnan View Post
Instead of saying "Please help! help!", you need to give more information about your device. If you can't do that, you are wasting your time and everyone else's because we cannot play the guessing game with you.

Did you pull the battery?
Did you try charging it overnight?
Were you using the Jbear kit on Windows, or Linux?
What stage were you on when your device went bad?
Did you install the HTC drivers?
Did you reboot your PC to see if that helps fix the driver issue?
Yes i pulled the battery and put it back but still the problem was there.
yes i tried. I charged it for almost 10 hours.
I was using on windows Because i dont have ubuntu or dvd rom i cannot use live cd.
I was at download mode and there was an error in jbear "still sober" and i accidentally removed usb cable.
yes i installed all HTC drivers.
Sorry for wasting your time apologies.
 
taha9218
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by taha9218 View Post
Yes i pulled the battery and put it back but still the problem was there.
yes i tried. I charged it for almost 10 hours.
I was using on windows Because i dont have ubuntu or dvd rom i cannot use live cd.
I was at download mode and there was an error in jbear "still sober" and i accidentally removed usb cable.
yes i installed all HTC drivers.
Sorry for wasting your time apologies.
help ANY one?
 
Muneeb Saeed
Old
#5  
Muneeb Saeed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Hafizabad
It seems your amaze is bricked during s off. Did you read the amaze unbricking project, you will find help there.

Sent from my HTC Ruby using Tapatalk 2
 
taha9218
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muneeb Saeed View Post
It seems your amaze is bricked during s off. Did you read the amaze unbricking project, you will find help there.

Sent from my HTC Ruby using Tapatalk 2
Yes It was Bricked doing s off.
is there any other way to recover it?
 
ravike14
Old
#7  
ravike14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1068
Posts: 1,294
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Its a soft brick.. Not a hard brick so unbrick project is not for you

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My work :
[Kernel 3.4][Sense JB/AOSP JB] Ravike14-Kernel

 

HTC Amaze 4G related

Juopunutbear S-OFF
Super CID
bootloader unlocked
HBOOT : 1.93.2222
Latest Firmware
Powered by Faux v.31


STOCK GB ROM for those who screwed up without reading properly


hit the thanks buttons if i've helped you..need my assistance? mention me with your post


 
taha9218
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravike14 View Post
Its a soft brick.. Not a hard brick so unbrick project is not for you

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I have S off my device And also super cid
but still i have the same problem when i boot up my device vibration comes up, but there's no display the screen goes black.
and when i switch off my phone and connect charger the charging light comes and never goes. I have to pull out the battery again, to switch it off.
 
ravike14
Old
#9  
ravike14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1068
Posts: 1,294
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by taha9218 View Post
I have S off my device And also super cid
but still i have the same problem when i boot up my device vibration comes up, but there's no display the screen goes black.
and when i switch off my phone and connect charger the charging light comes and never goes. I have to pull out the battery again, to switch it off.
maybe a hardware fault, go check it without doing anything else
My work :
[Kernel 3.4][Sense JB/AOSP JB] Ravike14-Kernel

 

HTC Amaze 4G related

Juopunutbear S-OFF
Super CID
bootloader unlocked
HBOOT : 1.93.2222
Latest Firmware
Powered by Faux v.31


STOCK GB ROM for those who screwed up without reading properly


hit the thanks buttons if i've helped you..need my assistance? mention me with your post


 
Muneeb Saeed
Old
#10  
Muneeb Saeed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Hafizabad
Maybe the screen cable is lose is definately a hardware fault you should get it checked

Sent from my HTC Ruby using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes