Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"Wake me up" wont stop waking me up

OP RunNgun42

15th August 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I set a wake up reminder on my G watch a few days ago to take a nap, and now every single day at that same time it wakes me up as if it's on some kind of repeating schedule. It doesnt show up as a classic reminder because the "wake me up" command is unique to itself and isnt listed anywhere. I've tried rebooting both my watch and phone to clear any sort of cache that is looping this reminder, but it's getting really annoying now. Anyone have any idea how to permanently disregard something like this?

SOLUTION: Ok I finally found it, I had to ask it to "show alarms" and then delete them all from there. The alarm apparently isnt sync'd with your phone and exists solely on the watch. I would think saying something like "wake me up in an hour" would just be a one time thing, but the way Android Wear handles this is that it calculates 1 hour as being 60 minutes from now (1:03pm for example) and thus creates a recurring alarm for 1:03pm every single day forever.
Last edited by RunNgun42; 15th August 2014 at 05:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to RunNgun42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th November 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Thumbs up It worked
Thank you so much! This was driving me crazy. Dont understand why they'd default the alarm to repeat daily.
2nd December 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Wink
Thank you so much -this was driving me nuts too
3rd December 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
If you use the timer command, it only sets for one time and not as a repeating alarm. So instead of "wake me up in an hour" - say "Set timer for 1 hour".
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes