OP Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,962

2,459 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrk

Man, I'm flattered by the appreciation of my work (it was my first Android ever app) but...

I'm still alive and kicking and replying to people who ask me for the best combination for governor, frequencies and so on. It's just that I felt the app didn't need a UI overhaul.

You lost your computer and your project files, didn't you? Will you start again from scratch?

I appreciate you credited my work, as other people have took both the source code and the Play Store description to use as their own app. Man, that sucks!

Woah! I never thought someone like you would ever see this aha. I've been a great big fan of your work especially with No Frills CPU as it's always been my choice when setting my own kernel settings.

And yeah I agree it didn't need a user interface overhaul. I have to admit man, I was a bit of a noob then and didn't know much about design. Quite frankly what you see isn't even material design but whatever, it was still an attempt.

And as for my project files, I have lost it. Well sort of, my old PC is in the garage and the SSD in it is completely fine. The files can be recovered but honestly. I can't be bothered, there's no point on competing with the current CPU Managers out there. I could start again sometime if you think it would be a good idea as I've actually started working with programming and design correctly. So that could be an option in the future.

And no worries man! Credits have been important for me, even if the person helped a bit (they still helped). So crediting you for the major work had to be done because you're the actual developer , it sucks to know when people take your work and give absolutely no credit, all your hard work gets taken away and re-credited to someone who didn't do anything originally.

Sorry for the long long response. Haha.