Post Reply

[APP][4.0+] Feed.Me | A Google News Widget

5th August 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #1  
luciferabby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drumsite
Thanks Meter: 96
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Title Image


Description

Feed.Me is a simple news widget powered by Google News. It reads your default browser history to collect your Google Search topics and accumulates news related to those topics.

This widget presently works with Google Searches and Default Browser (i.e Chrome).

All you have to do is add the widget on your home screen , and the widget will start updating latest news feeds to you about everything in your search History.

You don't have to tell it to find something, it will bring to you what you often search for !

It also allows you to add custom topics that you would like to fetch news for.


Screenshots


screen1 screen2
screen1 screen2

Free
Google Play Link : link

Transparent Skins

Google Play Link : link
Last edited by luciferabby; 12th August 2014 at 07:43 PM. Reason: New Update
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to luciferabby For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #2  
scottx .'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 777
 
2,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Looks neat.

Crashed on me. Nexus 4. On start.
Last edited by scottx .; 6th August 2014 at 02:02 AM.
6th August 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #3  
luciferabby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drumsite
Thanks Meter: 96
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottx .

Looks neat.

Crashed on me. Nexus 4. On start.

can you try the new version ?
6th August 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #4  
Csacsifiu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 124
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Looks nice.

For me, nothing happens. I also add topics but nothing. I see just the header of the widget.

Motorola XT890
6th August 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #5  
killall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alba
Thanks Meter: 325
 
1,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Same here
Last edited by killall; 6th August 2014 at 11:09 AM. Reason: [IMG]http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/ry9y9y4e.jpg[/IMG]
6th August 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #6  
luciferabby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drumsite
Thanks Meter: 96
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Csacsifiu

Looks nice.

For me, nothing happens. I also add topics but nothing. I see just the header of the widget.

Motorola XT890

Quote:
Originally Posted by killall

Same here


Hi can you guys provide me a bug report or a log extract when using the widget, also if possible can you show me the screen with the list of topics that you added ?

thanks
6th August 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #7  
Dhiraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 303
 
2,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Feed button does not work for me.
6th August 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #8  
luciferabby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drumsite
Thanks Meter: 96
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhiraj

Feed button does not work for me.

can you tell me what's your phone model ? also do feeds load for you ? and can you click on articles to launch it in browser ?
6th August 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #9  
Dhiraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 303
 
2,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
For dev support.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1407334186228.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (78.0 KB, 191 views)
File Type: jpg 1407334208626.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (24.5 KB, 176 views)
6th August 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #10  
luciferabby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drumsite
Thanks Meter: 96
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhiraj

For dev support.

would it be possible for you to provide me with a bug report ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank