Post Reply

Talking [APP][Launcher][Stock Gingerbread 2.3] Stock Gingerbread launcher

OP russian392

29th May 2012, 02:36 PM   |  #1  
russian392's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Ok, here i have tried to port the stock gingerbread launcher, tell me if it works or not, and if you think its good, hit the thanx button.
thanx for viewing
Attached Files
File Type: apk Launcher2.apk - [Click for QR Code] (243.5 KB, 3697 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to russian392 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #2  
Lynx901's Avatar
Member
Flag Death City~
Thanks Meter: 17
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
When I try to install, it says that the app doesn't was installed, so I went to Root Explorer, and I put it in /system/app and change the permissions to rw-r--r-- and the problem was solved ^.^

Thanks a lot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lynx901 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #3  
russian392's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynx901

When I try to install, it says that the app doesn't was installed, so I went to Root Explorer, and I put it in /system/app and change the permissions to rw-r--r-- and the problem was solved ^.^

Thanks a lot

thanx for pointing that out! this was basicaly extracted from a stock GB rom so i guess, that is what caused the problem.

this is a squeal to this thread i also made, its the stock froyo launcher.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1670831&page=2
here is also an ICS launcher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post26727274
Last edited by russian392; 29th May 2012 at 10:54 PM. Reason: forgot somthing
24th August 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hmm...
Quote:
Originally Posted by russian392

thanx for pointing that out! this was basicaly extracted from a stock GB rom so i guess, that is what caused the problem.

this is a squeal to this thread i also made, its the stock froyo launcher.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1670831&page=2
here is also an ICS launcher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post26727274

Not working even after following all steps. any way to fix this? I set the right permissions... Please help,i did not delete the old launcher, and rebooted after changing permissions. Any help will be appreciated.
Last edited by s4meq; 24th August 2014 at 06:01 AM.
24th August 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #5  
russian392's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s4meq

Not working even after following all steps. any way to fix this? I set the right permissions... Please help,i did not delete the old launcher, and rebooted after changing permissions. Any help will be appreciated.

What phone are you using, and android version?
Are you rooted?
25th August 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Info.
Quote:
Originally Posted by russian392

What phone are you using, and android version?
Are you rooted?

My LG Optimus one, running offical cyanogenmod 7, and rooted. Using es file explorer, as it worked for my galaxy gio.

Edit: JUST wiped dalvik cache, do i need to do something else? ie delete ADW launcher and replace with launcher2?
Last edited by s4meq; 25th August 2014 at 06:45 AM.
26th August 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #7  
russian392's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s4meq

My LG Optimus one, running offical cyanogenmod 7, and rooted. Using es file explorer, as it worked for my galaxy gio.

Edit: JUST wiped dalvik cache, do i need to do something else? ie delete ADW launcher and replace with launcher2?

No definitely do not delete the real launcher. Dalvik shouldn't be causing the issue as its just cache. Sometimes this happens, the app just doesn't work. Um...try a different app, although es file usually works on all my devices. Or...you could tty flashing it although I have no idea how to make a flash able zip.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank