FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[App][4.1+] Reactiv Dialer - Fast, lightweight, smart dialer with material design

28th August 2014, 03:52 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
It will not replace everything. In call UI and contacts are separate apps, and for now this dialer only replaces, well, the dialer app.

Phat7: thanks for the update!

My contacts with no photo are still showing up as that guy. I've tried clearing data, uninstall/reinstall, and wiping cache to no avail.

Everything else is great! I really dig this app!


Sent from my SCH-R530U using Tapatalk
 
 
28th August 2014, 08:51 PM |#22  
Ultramanoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 日本国
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VZulkit

Will it be able to run without the contacts and phone apk on a rom? Because that would be great.

Quote:
Originally Posted by geekon

That's the question!

It is possible?

Would like to know this too. I don't want Contacts or Phone applications, just a minimal dialer for emergency calls only.
29th August 2014, 09:03 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
Could you or anyone else mirror the apk file? I don't use any services affiliated with google and apk downloaders can be some very annoying when you "depend" on the play store.
29th August 2014, 04:19 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
I'll mirror it for you if it's cool with Phat7

I love the ability to lookup contacts with t9 as well as by number. One feature I'd really like is for the last query to be cleared after placing a call.

To illustrate: I use T9 to quickly access a number and call. No answer, so I go back in to place another call to a different contact, but what I typed for the first call is still in the box, so I have to delete it and start the new one. It would be nice if it started with a clean slate. Just after placing a call though, not necessarily every time the app is opened.

Not a huge deal, I just feel this feature would add to the user experience. Thanks again for your work!

Sent from my SCH-R530U using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to borxnx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2015, 05:20 PM |#25  
PotsyKay's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Thank you ! I hate the aosp dialer of cm11 so i use it but i can t put it by default with my launcher ! how can i do that please ? Because it works with google dialer or ex dialer but not this one.

Sent From Samsung Galaxy Note III Pink Using Pink Tapatalk
21st February 2015, 11:21 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I too wish there were a way to access contacts.
But i run into a more important issue.
When i type ie 6425 (NICK) it will show only some of the contacts. Like if there are 15 with NICK in it will show 8-10. Beneath the last is the upper part of the next contact but you cannot slide lower...although you see that there is a contact there!!!

Xperia s on Lollipop nAosp
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fast, material design, phone dialer, reactiv, smart dial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes