FORUMS

[APP] [4.0.3+] [Material Design] Rotation - Orientation Manager [v6.0.8] [17/3/2015]

410 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,814

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2015, 09:49 AM |#71  
Thanks Meter: 993

Donate to Me
More
Great App! Working flawless on my Nexus 6 with Lollipop 5.1

9th August 2015, 09:29 AM |#72  
Thanks Meter: 6

More
Hello, I'd like to ask the author if he's aware of what's explained in this post: https://plus.google.com/+TodLiebeck/posts/FjQDXnTzKb3
and, more specifically, the sentence
"Google removed the ability for applications to determine what other applications are running on a device. That is, you are no longer allowed to see what applications are running in the background on your phone or tablet. In my opinion, removing this ability has a significant negative security consequence."

Could this change affect the "per app settings" option ? (note: I'm not an Android developer)
Last edited by CoolRaoul; 9th August 2015 at 11:10 AM.
10th August 2015, 08:17 PM |#73  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Themer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,814

Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolRaoul

Hello, I'd like to ask the author if he's aware of what's explained in this post: https://plus.google.com/+TodLiebeck/posts/FjQDXnTzKb3
and, more specifically, the sentence

"Google removed the ability for applications to determine what other applications are running on a device. That is, you are no longer allowed to see what applications are running in the background on your phone or tablet. In my opinion, removing this ability has a significant negative security consequence."

Could this change affect the "per app settings" option ? (note: I'm not an Android developer)

Hello,