Post Reply

Digital Car - Front end for Android tablet

OP CdRsKuLL

Announcement from CdRsKuLL: Brand new Android car front end for tablet
3rd October 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #161  
agentdr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cowtown, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,106
 
2,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klaariskees

@CdRsKuLL

Thank you for your latest update on the settings menu, working with the colors is fun!

What I would like very much, is an extra setting:
- Start Digital Car, when connected to a specific BT Device ( in my case, my AppRadio 3);
- Stop Digital Car, when that Device is disconnected

Maybe you can put this in the existing or a second settings screen.

Tasker could easily handle that. I think ARlibertor and ARUnchained can also do that as well, if you're running either of them.
3rd October 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by agentdr8

Tasker could easily handle that. I think ARlibertor and ARUnchained can also do that as well, if you're running either of them.

You are right, Tasker can easily handle that. ARliberator is no friend of mine, so I cannot tell you if it could launch another App.
I am happy to use ARUR, combined with Digital Car. Yes, I use Tasker to launch Digital Car and that works OK.
To me, AppRadio3, ARUR and Digital Car are an unbeatable combination together.

Still, that is not a reason for me, not to want Digital Car to be able to indipendebly start on boot, or on a certain BT connection. I think it will be an asset to Digital Car, to be able to do so.
Not everyone is charmed by using Tasker.

Thank you anyway, for your data on the subject!
4th October 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #163  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Awesome
9th October 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #164  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Digital Car settings disappeared
DC can be setup to your needs. I tested the app on my SGN3, on my 10.1 Android tablet and on my HDMI stick MK802IV.
The settings are -of course- saved by the app, for the next use of DC.

Up till now, I faced an unexpected loss of all the settings in all the installations of DC.
I can start DC a number of times without any trouble, but the next time, DC starts up without any of the saved settings.
This will happen on my phone, tablet and HDMI stick.

Is there any possibility to keep the settings at any time, without losing them?
17th October 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #165  
racenrich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
GREAT, absolutely great!
Installed on my Nexus 7 and hooked up via the aux cable, no BT in car, and WOW. Played around with for about an hour, flawless so far, love the interface and overall performance. I can even use the controls on the radio for vol, mute, etc.
If there was one thing that would interest me the most is...when a song is playing, and your are in folder view listing songs...some kind of indication of the song in playing?

I agree with others, this should be some kind of pay app...a one price app, not something i have to keep paying for options and all.
Great job, kudos to you, the DEV.
I'm keeping an eye on the thread daily!

rich k.
Yesterday, 10:20 PM   |  #166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Great job. Do you know how can I disable the bottom bar to appear?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	rsz_1screenshot_2014-10-23-00-08-57.png
Views:	28
Size:	150.4 KB
ID:	2981478  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank