Post Reply

Color os 2 rom for mmx a120 (canvas 2 colour)/ clones-featurepack rom

30th August 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #1  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More


COLOR OS 2 ROM

MICROMAX A120/ MYPHONE RIO/ CLONES

PORTED ,FIXED ,THEMED FROM OPPO FIND 7 > MTK6589 MMX C2+ > MT6582 MMX COLOUR

OUR OFFICIAL FACEBOOK PAGE :COLOR OS 2


COLOR OS 2 DERIVE FROM MT6589 : COLOR OS 2 ORIGINAL LINK



REQUIRMENTS: JELLYBEAN 4.2 (WILL NOT WORK ON KITKAT)


*************FEATURES***********

* Color OS UI 2
* Quick Gesture (no more from status bar)
* IOS MultiTasking
* Whole new UI
* 13mp camera patched
* slow motion video added in cam
* voice to take pic added
* lots of amazing goodies in camera
* Better Pic quality
* New Gesture Function Added
* Single sim 3G supported
* 5 lockscreen types (Inbuilt)
* 2 Themes (Inbuilt)
* QuickBoot
* Pre-Rooted
* Brighter Flashlight
* Brighter Camera Flash
* Gapps Included
* Performance Tweaks
* Better Responsiveness & Speed
* Themes Supported
* Battery Tweaks Added
* Zero Lag
* Guest Mode
* Data Saving Mode
* Backup And restore app
* Find 7 Launcher added
* Floating Video Player
* Many more.....


Sensor And Motion Features :


* 3 Finger Pinch Camera Open
* 2 Finger slide up and down manage Volume Control
* 3 Finger slide screenshots
* Quick Gesture Added from bottom
* Quick gesture to Shutdown
* Easy call,dial, Auto answer All r working
* Many More....


FAQ :

1. Long Press Home Button : Recent apps
2. Double Tap on Home Button : Lock
3. Open Gesture Part : Pull upper side ur finger from the middle of home button on touchscreen to get gesture
4. Many more hidden stuff.......:: angel:


SCREENSHOT :
 
















DOWNLOAD LINK : COLOR OS 2 BUILD 2 ROM

OLDER




SEE ADDON SECTION AND TIPS SECTION FOR MORE :

1. FAQ /TIPS SECTION


Bugs known:Coming fixes in next update

 

1. 3G Sim switching
2. Font Changing Fc
3 No sim option in contacts app
4. Weather app not having india country and location failure
5. Security Center app> memory cleaner> whitlist fc






How To Flash :
( You Can Take CMW Backup for Revert back to your old system )
1) Download Color-Os 2.zip File
2) Put into External/Internal SD Card
3) Go To CMW /TWRP Recovery
4) Wipe Data/Factory Reset
5) Wipe Cache
6) From Advance Menu Do Delvik Cache Clear
7) Go in Mount And Storage select FORMAT SYSTEM
8) Select Intall From SD and Select file And Click YES
9) Select Color-Os 2.zip And Select YES
10) Reboot
11) Congrats You have Color-OS 2 Rom now....Report if you find bugs


PATCH FLASHING PROCEDURE :

1. After Rom booted
2. Go to recovery
3. Select install from sd card and choose patch
4. after flashing reboot


THINGS TO DO AFTER FIRST REBOOT(ONE TIME ONLY) :

 
1. FIRST SETUP STARTING WIZARD

2. FOLLOW BELOW PICS :-


3. PRESS BLUE BUTTON IN BELOW PIC AND ACCEPT AGREEMENT OF OPPO



4. DOUBLE TAP ON BACK BUTTON TWICE TO GO TO DESKTOP




CAUTION : TAKE PERMISSION BEFORE PORTING FOR UR DEVICE (FOR DEV)

Credits :

1. OPPO
2. MANISH SINGH(M@NISH123)


DON'T FORGET TO PRESS THANKS ,IT'S HARD WORK OF MY AND MY TEAM
IF YOU LIKE MY WORK AND WANTS TO DONATE U CAN

Last edited by m@nish123; 4th September 2014 at 02:19 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #2  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Smile
****changelog***
>> color os 2 build 1 released

>> color os 2 build 2 released

changes ......
All previous features
dolby sound mod
vifer fx
maxx audio (work in progress)
guest mode
data saving
security center app
ram cleaner
holiday mode
search button force close fixed
mnay more
Last edited by m@nish123; 4th September 2014 at 01:52 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #3  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
*******************FAQ*********************

1. Why ram usage is high ?

Ans : Oppo itself told that ram usage is high
To fix this issue follow the procedure as listed below

1. Download (quick system info pro) app or any other ram cleaner and run it
2. Go to settings of app and select auto restart task killer in status bar
3. You will get task killer in status bar....jst press it and u will get free ram (whenever u needs jst tap on it)


2. Why battery discharging fast ?


Ans : 1. First wipe battery stats from recovery and also callibrate it
2. Enable battery saving and close animation stuff in deep sleep mode
Last edited by m@nish123; 31st August 2014 at 10:42 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #4  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Reserved one more
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #6  
qwerfaseeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sialkot
Thanks Meter: 69
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
When the bugless update will be released?
4th September 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #7  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerfaseeh

When the bugless update will be released?

ADDED NEW UPDATE
The Following User Says Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #8  
qwerfaseeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sialkot
Thanks Meter: 69
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
on Qmobile i9, clone of MMX A120 there is an issue in brightness, please help me what to do, i love this ROM but screen goes dim to almost zero visibilty all other working perfect
6th September 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #9  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerfaseeh

on Qmobile i9, clone of MMX A120 there is an issue in brightness, please help me what to do, i love this ROM but screen goes dim to almost zero visibilty all other working perfect

provide me your stock rom boot.img and from system>lib> whole module folder for fixing this bug
6th September 2014, 07:13 AM   |  #10  
qwerfaseeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sialkot
Thanks Meter: 69
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Here is the link for whole ROM in case you need something more. Thank you for your help

https://mega.co.nz/#!Mph0WYLS!S5LZST...KHhXqKX_WAHY_8

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Miscellaneous Android Development by ThreadRank