Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ported mt6592 rom to mt6582 ]{KK} {COOL UI}HIVE UI ROM FOR MMX A120/CLONES

OP m@nish123

22nd October 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #1  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,057
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
HIVE UI ROM

PORTED FROM MT6592(XOLO X8-1000) TO MT6582(MMX COLOUR A120)

***FEATURES***
HIVE UI ROM
KITKAT 4.4.2
SMOOTH
AWESOME UI
GREAT BATTERY BACKUP
THEME SUPPORT
AND MANY MORE

DOWNLOAD : HIVE UI ROM KITKAT 4.4.2
PATCH :HIVE UI PATCH (FIXED FORCE CLOSE OF SOME APPS AND BROWSER)

INSTRUCTION TO FLASH ROM :

1.You must have STOCK KK and custom recovery, as I said above
2.If you are already on stock KK, just flash recovery
3.If you have already flashed recovery then only proceed
4.Place ROM in your sdcard
5.Wipe data/factory reset
6.Wipe advance->dalvik cache
7.Flash ROM from sdcard
8.Reboot and enjoy

FOR PATCH
1. Reboot to recovery
2. Install from sd card>HIVE UI patch>install yes
3. Reboot and enjoy


SCREENSHOT :S






BUGS :

1. SETTINGS>DISPLAY>WAKE GESTURE(IT REQUIRED KERNEL SUPPORT WHICH IS NOT THERE IN MMX A120 KERNEL)
2. CAMERA>MODE>GESTURE SHOT(IT REQUIRED KERNEL SUPPORT WHICH IS NOT THERE IN MMX A120 KERNEL)
3. REPORT OTHER IF U FIND

NOTE : I PORTED THIS ROM FROM MT6592 TO MT6582 BY GIVING LOTS OF TIME IN IT.....I SAW ON XDA THERE R MANY DEV WHO PORTED TO OTHER MT6582 AND NOT GIVEN ME CREDIT.......SO I AM NOT GIVING PERMISSION UNTIL DEV TAKE MY PERMISSION

FAQ :

1. WHY SOME APPS FORCE CLOSE ??
-> SINCE IT IS CROSS PORTING ...MAY BE IT'S BUG OR IT'S HIVE UI ROM FAULT AS THIS IS FIRST VERSION HIVE UI ROM FROM XOLO(FIXED) FLASH ABOVE PATCH

Last edited by m@nish123; 23rd October 2014 at 04:43 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 28
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
great.
does this supports xposed
22nd October 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #3  
eyesfortech's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Does it work with MT6582 (agua rio) V2
Hey Manish,

Cool! One question though, does it work on all version of MT6582 Agua Rio - i.e. V0 - V2?

Or is the cam for V2 still inverted?

One last thing, does this support init.d?

Thanks and more power!
22nd October 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #4  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,057
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geo Baby

great.
does this supports xposed

xposed supported
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2014, 11:12 AM   |  #5  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,057
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyesfortech

Hey Manish,

Cool! One question though, does it work on all version of MT6582 Agua Rio - i.e. V0 - V2?

Or is the cam for V2 still inverted?

One last thing, does this support init.d?

Thanks and more power!

for kk devices ...u may face bootloop..............so downgrade to jb and flash the rom
24th October 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thumbs up bug report
Quote:
Originally Posted by m@nish123

xposed supported

Thank for such an awesome ROM Manish.. Ram management is also awesome...... Really love ur work ....

Found bugs . . gravitybox fc..... And some of the apps still fc after a while especially games (installed the fc fix but still may b due to overheating).... Device temp is too high nearly 46C .....


24th October 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Hello will this work on my device its also mt6582 its alcatel OT7041X jelly bean 4.2.2 stock rom..

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 7041X using XDA Free mobile app
24th October 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
very serious bug
While receiving call there is a black screen... Does not display who is calling......
24th October 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #9  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,057
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drprateekluthra

While receiving call there is a black screen... Does not display who is calling......

it's proximity bug .....calibrate it

Sent from my 8x-1000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to m@nish123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st October 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #10  
SaffatBokul's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Gravitybox froce closing even after applying the patch. any fixes ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
micromax-a120
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes