Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,614 Members 44,155 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][EPIC120]Canvas 2 Colours A120 **More Free RAM**

Tip us?
 
umangleekha
Old
#191  
umangleekha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 419
Posts: 824
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by roycejp View Post
Us the kitkat rom based on Indian firmware?
Yes, find my cleanKAT rom thread, you will find links for both stock mmx KK and RIO's KK also
IT ENCOURAGES ME WHEN YOU HIT THE THANKS BOUTTON

The Following User Says Thank You to umangleekha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mnksngh706
Old
#192  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha View Post
Please read the whole thread before posting your query !!

My purpose behind this ROM was to help those who think free RAM is not enough, this ROM usually gives 500+ free RAM after you clear all recent app and it gives 650+ free RAM on boot, see screenshots at the end of this post, EPIC ROM uses better Kernel to improve RAM management, there are no useless tweaks done by me, you can do that after flashing


EPIC ROM WEAPONS-

1.More free RAM as I said above
2.Heating issue solved/minimised
3.All micromax and meditek junk apps removed
4.It uses adfree hosts, no app will show ads
5.Gps.conf file modded for fast GPS lock [India only]
6.Zipaligned on every boot for better multitasking
7.Camera works perfectly 8mp at fullscreen preview
8.EPIC uses completely STOCK UI (AOSP)
9.Battery Drain overnight minimised to 1% maybe 0%
10.Google bootanimation for fun
11.ROM is prerooted with latest supersu app
12.Lightest ROM for C2C = 158mb


Bugs-

None till now, you tell me


Instructions-

1.Be very careful, dragons ahead
2.You must have CWM recovery
3.Make backup of your current ROM using cwm
4.Wipe data/factory reset
5.Go to advance and wipe dalvik cache
6.Go to mounts and storage and format /system
7.Choose install zip from sdcard
8.Choose "A120_signed_EPIC_070814_171912.zip"
9.Reboot, I hope you like it



IMPORTANT Notes-

1.Turn off zero shutter lag in camera to make it smoother also you can change preview to fullscreen
2.Go to settings->Audio profiles and turn off audio enhancer because it's sh*t
3.Only APEX launcher is included, STOCK launcher flashable zip will be given later
4.You may post the name of any junk mmx app if you need it



Now you can touch the download button
And the thanks button


can i flash this rom in my new canvs 2 colours 4 . 4 . 2kitkat ?
The Following User Says Thank You to mnksngh706 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sumit77seo
Old
#193  
sumit77seo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 167
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Epic 1.2 is best among all.. 2.1 creates many problem and also becomes slow and heavy.

Back to 1.2.. Best version.. :thumbup:
If I am helpful, press the thanks button!!
The Following User Says Thank You to sumit77seo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mnksngh706
Old
#194  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Delhi
ohh 1.2 have you used ??

Sent from my Micromax A120 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 01:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumit77seo View Post
Epic 1.2 is best among all.. 2.1 creates many problem and also becomes slow and heavy.

Back to 1.2.. Best version.. :thumbup:
what i need to do for epic v1.2 i am using stock rom (not rooted) till now

Sent from my Micromax A120 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
shehzada.prasenjit
Old
(Last edited by shehzada.prasenjit; 25th August 2014 at 08:55 PM.)
#195  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vadodara
Default Handle calls on both sim...

"""""Dual SIM smartphones come with many advantages. They allow you to separate work and play – and handle your calls more cost-efficiently. With our new dual SIM feature you can talk on one SIM and still receive calls from the other, instead of going to voicemail. This gives you the option of putting the first call on hold while answering the one coming in. So you need never miss a call.""""
anyone knows how to turn on this feature???
 
devilzeye793
Old
(Last edited by devilzeye793; 31st August 2014 at 03:36 PM.)
#196  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 153
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lahore
Exclamation would this ROM work on A120 clone?

@umangleekha:

Can I use all these Mmx A120 ROMS/MODS on Qmobile i9 as well? I think I would be fine since MicroMax A120 Canvas2 & Qmobile i9 are EXACTLY the same devices just different branding. I just need confirmation.

Thanks in advance and Kindly give me the link to Android 4.4 KitKat Thread! I'm switching from JellyBean. I know there's an [Everything] thread but it was a bit confusing for me. There were like 3 KitKat Roms and all of them said install Rio's KitKat Rom first but i couldn't really find INSTRUCTIONS to Rio's KitKat Rom when switching from JellyBean Rom. Kindly help me with that.

Btw are all those KitKat Roms Pre-Rooted? coz thats like a must-have for me since i rely on Titanium Backup & stuff
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes