Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][EPIC120]Canvas 2 Colours A120 **More Free RAM**

OP umangleekha

12th August 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #191  
umangleekha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 851
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roycejp

Us the kitkat rom based on Indian firmware?

Yes, find my cleanKAT rom thread, you will find links for both stock mmx KK and RIO's KK also
The Following User Says Thank You to umangleekha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #192  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha

Please read the whole thread before posting your query !!

My purpose behind this ROM was to help those who think free RAM is not enough, this ROM usually gives 500+ free RAM after you clear all recent app and it gives 650+ free RAM on boot, see screenshots at the end of this post, EPIC ROM uses better Kernel to improve RAM management, there are no useless tweaks done by me, you can do that after flashing


EPIC ROM WEAPONS-

1.More free RAM as I said above
2.Heating issue solved/minimised
3.All micromax and meditek junk apps removed
4.It uses adfree hosts, no app will show ads
5.Gps.conf file modded for fast GPS lock [India only]
6.Zipaligned on every boot for better multitasking
7.Camera works perfectly 8mp at fullscreen preview
8.EPIC uses completely STOCK UI (AOSP)
9.Battery Drain overnight minimised to 1% maybe 0%
10.Google bootanimation for fun
11.ROM is prerooted with latest supersu app
12.Lightest ROM for C2C = 158mb


Bugs-

None till now, you tell me


Instructions-

1.Be very careful, dragons ahead
2.You must have CWM recovery
3.Make backup of your current ROM using cwm
4.Wipe data/factory reset
5.Go to advance and wipe dalvik cache
6.Go to mounts and storage and format /system
7.Choose install zip from sdcard
8.Choose "A120_signed_EPIC_070814_171912.zip"
9.Reboot, I hope you like it



IMPORTANT Notes-

1.Turn off zero shutter lag in camera to make it smoother also you can change preview to fullscreen
2.Go to settings->Audio profiles and turn off audio enhancer because it's sh*t
3.Only APEX launcher is included, STOCK launcher flashable zip will be given later
4.You may post the name of any junk mmx app if you need it



Now you can touch the download button
And the thanks button


can i flash this rom in my new canvs 2 colours 4 . 4 . 2kitkat ?
The Following User Says Thank You to mnksngh706 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #193  
sumit77seo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 54
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Epic 1.2 is best among all.. 2.1 creates many problem and also becomes slow and heavy.

Back to 1.2.. Best version.. :thumbup:
The Following User Says Thank You to sumit77seo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #194  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
ohh 1.2 have you used ??

Sent from my Micromax A120 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 01:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumit77seo

Epic 1.2 is best among all.. 2.1 creates many problem and also becomes slow and heavy.

Back to 1.2.. Best version.. :thumbup:

what i need to do for epic v1.2 i am using stock rom (not rooted) till now

Sent from my Micromax A120 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th August 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #195  
Junior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Handle calls on both sim...
"""""Dual SIM smartphones come with many advantages. They allow you to separate work and play – and handle your calls more cost-efficiently. With our new dual SIM feature you can talk on one SIM and still receive calls from the other, instead of going to voicemail. This gives you the option of putting the first call on hold while answering the one coming in. So you need never miss a call.""""
anyone knows how to turn on this feature???
Last edited by shehzada.prasenjit; 25th August 2014 at 09:55 PM.
31st August 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #196  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 11
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Exclamation would this ROM work on A120 clone?
@umangleekha:

Can I use all these Mmx A120 ROMS/MODS on Qmobile i9 as well? I think I would be fine since MicroMax A120 Canvas2 & Qmobile i9 are EXACTLY the same devices just different branding. I just need confirmation.

Thanks in advance and Kindly give me the link to Android 4.4 KitKat Thread! I'm switching from JellyBean. I know there's an [Everything] thread but it was a bit confusing for me. There were like 3 KitKat Roms and all of them said install Rio's KitKat Rom first but i couldn't really find INSTRUCTIONS to Rio's KitKat Rom when switching from JellyBean Rom. Kindly help me with that.

Btw are all those KitKat Roms Pre-Rooted? coz thats like a must-have for me since i rely on Titanium Backup & stuff
Last edited by devilzeye793; 31st August 2014 at 04:36 PM.
26th September 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #197  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
update plss...
is there another update to this epic rom...
17th October 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #198  
Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thumbs up Great ROM
I absolutely love this ROM. I tried CleanKat as well, but I somehow like the feel of this. No idea why though.

There is one thing however that I would like to draw your attention towards- something which was there in CleanKat as well

I was not able to switch on and off data connection at will. Means I did put it on but it just did not get activated for long time. I rebooted and tried again- no use. Am I the only one who is facing this? Because I love cleanKat and would like to use it ( now back to stock rom because it is good with the data switching ). Kindly suggest something...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
micromax-a120
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes