FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Guide][MT6582] How To Port ROMs to all MT6582 phones!

18th July 2014, 02:55 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone

You need to import the contacts i think. Also replacing "apns-conf" file will fix APN bug [in /system/etc].

apns still not working this time not even opening acesspoints name it just exits when i select acesspoint name from settings....

Sent from my XPERIA M-C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
18th July 2014, 05:51 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
But this won't work for devices with the arm v7 CPU only with Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th July 2014, 06:11 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
thank you
wonderful guide for newbies....will try soon
18th July 2014, 06:38 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire55

But this won't work for devices with the arm v7 CPU only with Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Will it only work on Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th July 2014, 12:28 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 916
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire55

Will it only work on Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes.
19th July 2014, 06:41 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone

Yes.

So it won't work for say Samsung phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 08:46 AM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 916
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire55

So it won't work for say Samsung phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Use DSIXDA kitchen. Actually it's a kind of universal method. Try it and report. You may need to patch boot.img.
16th March 2015, 05:30 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
can i use samsung galaxy s5's rom to port for p3???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes