FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Guide][MT6582] How To Port ROMs to all MT6582 phones!

320 posts
Thanks Meter: 921
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th July 2014, 02:55 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone

You need to import the contacts i think. Also replacing "apns-conf" file will fix APN bug [in /system/etc].

apns still not working this time not even opening acesspoints name it just exits when i select acesspoint name from settings....

Sent from my XPERIA M-C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
18th July 2014, 05:51 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
But this won't work for devices with the arm v7 CPU only with Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th July 2014, 06:11 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
thank you
wonderful guide for newbies....will try soon
18th July 2014, 06:38 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire55

But this won't work for devices with the arm v7 CPU only with Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Will it only work on Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th July 2014, 12:28 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 921
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire55

Will it only work on Chinese phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes.
19th July 2014, 06:41 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone

Yes.

So it won't work for say Samsung phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 08:46 AM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 921
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire55

So it won't work for say Samsung phones?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Use DSIXDA kitchen. Actually it's a kind of universal method. Try it and report. You may need to patch boot.img.
16th March 2015, 05:30 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
can i use samsung galaxy s5's rom to port for p3???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes