Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,632 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] How To Port Roms Easy Method! Qualcomm devices!

Tip us?
 
Rafito123
Old
(Last edited by Rafito123; 23rd July 2014 at 11:28 PM.) Reason: bold some text... and make some changes to the text.
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [GUIDE] How To Port Roms Easy Method! Qualcomm devices!

Hello, i'm a new member from indonesia so my post still fewer than 10. so i can't post in developer's area.

NOTE : THIS TUTORIAL ONLY TESTED BY QUALCOMM DEVICES!

I'm a noob, and i wanna share you how to PORT ROMS with 30 easy steps!

This is 100% working, incase the device you wanna port have a same hardware Processor, GPU, RAM, Chipset, etc and screen resolution (THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT)
this is veryy easy... you don't need copy paste system files, this is very EASY..
in this method we will use port boot.img to new rom.


What you need :

- Boot Recovery Image RePacker : http://boot-repacker.blogspot.com/
- NotePad++ : http://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/v6.6.7.html
- Stock ROM for your device
- Rom your wanna port
- Open mind and never give up to trying !!



OK, NOW WE START


1. Create 2 folder in place you can easily find it. example : "D: DATA/"
2. name it "BASE" and "PORT"
3. Extract your stock rom to "BASE" and Port ROM to "PORT".
4. Open Base And Port folder
5. Open Boot repacker. drag your stock boot.img to that program and click "unpack". now you see "boot.img-unpacked" folder.
6. Do it that again on Port Boot.img
7. Go to boot.img-unpacked folder on port. delete the Zimage.
8. copy stock Zimage on "boot.img-unpacked" folder at BASE folder.
9. paste it on boot.img-unpacked folder at PORT folder
10. go to ramdisk. find a file with a "fstab" name
11. in my case, it has 3 files.
12. open it all on Notepad++
13. Replace PORT partition with Stock (BASE) in all 3 fstab files (recovery partition, boot partition, system partition,etc)
14. drag boot.img in port to boot repacker. click "Pack". now you see new boot.img with numbers. (boot.img-Numbers.img)
15. delete boot.img without numbers. and rename the new boot.img (with numbers). delete the numbers. and the name should be (boot.img)
16. go to meta-inf/com/google/android in port and base folder. open updater-script file with notepad++
17. Replace PORT block partition with stock(BASE) again. example : boot.img extract to block p.., format system block p.., etc
18. save it.
19. pack port with .zip type
20. copy to your hand phone storage
21. go to cwm
22. wipe dalvik cache
23. wipe data/factory reset
25. wipe cache partition
26. install your rom
27. wait... finish!
28. reboot your system
29. waittt.. booted!
30. enjoy your new ROM!


Roms that i port with this method and booted :
- CM 10
- CM 10.1
- CM 10.2
- CM 11
- MIUI V5
- Acrodex V2
- Acrodex V3
- HolorianMod
- LEWA OS 14.03.07


PROOF ITS WORKING :

FIRST BOOT:
-http://postimg.org/image/m6v7e4bd3/ HolorianMOD ROM Ported using this guide
-http://postimg.org/image/phjgwvd3z/ Acrodex V2 ROM Ported using this guide

IF you have bugs, here's some fix :

CAMERA :
replace all chromatix lib in system/lib with stock.
replace permissions camera in system/etc/permissions

OTHER FIX : COMING SOON!

THANKS EVERYONE.
IF ITS WORKING, HIT THANKS!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rafito123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
azeez9992
Old
#2  
azeez9992's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 96
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Varanasi
Im gonna try it on GT-S7582

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Rafito123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Hello everyone.... whats up? are my tutorials working? Post your ported cusrom SS ported with this guide!
 
Rafito123
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Download link for tools added above!
 
rtk19
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2014
Can I port a G3 rom to Nexus 4?
 
Rafito123
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtk19 View Post
Can I port a G3 rom to Nexus 4?
this easy method just for device with same chipset, processor, gpu, and ram. if it different, it wont be easy...
 
Candar77
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2014
Work that Elife E7. ??? Elife e7 is snapdragon 800

Discovery Eliteden Candar77 gönderdi

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more