Post Reply

[HOW-TO] [ANDROID TERMINAL EMULATOR] Switch to root user automatically

OP Alexandroid99

7th July 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #1  
Alexandroid99's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hey there folks!

I found something out recently that is pretty useful.
Many of you surely use the Terminal Emulator.
Most actions require root privilegies and you always have to type in 'su' to aquire them.
It is possible to run it as root automatically.
Just follow this easy steps:

1. In the app, press the menu button and click on preferences.

2. Scroll down to the command line option and click on it.

3. Now remove the old line and enter this:
Code:
/system/xbin/su
If you prefer bash over the standard sh, add this line:
Code:
-s /system/xbin/bash
That's it, you now have a rooted terminal without any interaction.
I hope this is useful to you and have a nice day!
The Following User Says Thank You to Alexandroid99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
working fine
this work fine on my gt-s5303b
23rd July 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #3  
Alexandroid99's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohmpsy

this work fine on my gt-s5303b

then hit thanks if you want
The Following User Says Thank You to Alexandroid99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #4  
Alexandroid99's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohmpsy

this work fine on my gt-s5303b

By the way, this depends not on the device. The su binary just has to exist in the described location, that's all.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android General by ThreadRank