Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 47,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

White signal bars for unite 2 A106

Tip us?
 
kirkirehani93
Old
#11  
kirkirehani93's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mumbai
Go with the reinstallation of TTSB .As it is in beta it might have bugs. Try with the latest version.

Sent from my Micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
 
androidghoul
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirkirehani93 View Post
Go with the reinstallation of TTSB .As it is in beta it might have bugs. Try with the latest version.

Sent from my Micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
tried a number of times...not working (btw does the ttsb need root access, it did not want in mine)

Also with the alternative systemui that you provided.....I replaced the systemui with the one provided. But as soon as i did it, a message came "systemui has stopped working".....pressed ok but the message kept on repeating So could not do anything but remove battery. Then restarted phone and the status bar had vanished alltogether. Also the wallpaper had changed to black and could not be changed. Reverted back to the original systemui apk and restarted phone but to no avail. The status bar was still not there and the wallpaper black (unchangeable).
Had to restore a previous image to get everything back to normal
 
kirkirehani93
Old
#13  
kirkirehani93's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mumbai
Did you chNged the permission to 644 ? And did you copied to priv-app folder!

Sent from my Micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
 
androidghoul
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirkirehani93 View Post
Did you chNged the permission to 644 ? And did you copied to priv-app folder!

Sent from my Micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
yeah i wrote earlier that i replaced the systemui present in priv app folder with the one provided. After that the message started coming" systemui has stopped working" and everytime i clicked ok, the message popped again, so really i did not get any chance to do anything elslike changing permissions. Had to take out battery and then start again!
 
akkycool
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2014
same happened with me my status bar was vanished but somehow i did it
 
pakom8
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Mexico
tinted translucent status bar not working. I rooted my mmx a106 and installed xposed framework as well as xblast and TTSB. Both Xposed framework and xblast tools wanted root access and successfully got it. But TTSB did not want root access as well. I am a newbie. Am I doing something wrong? please explain.
 
akkycool
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2014
try using using tinted status bar v1.8.5 in xpose modules

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more