Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,005 Members 38,066 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help !! to unbrick NEO N003 MTK6589T error SP flash Error 4032 (Enable DRAM FAILED)

Tip us?
 
benladen
Old
(Last edited by benladen; 27th January 2014 at 11:01 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Exclamation Help !! to unbrick NEO N003 MTK6589T error SP flash Error 4032 (Enable DRAM FAILED)

Hello please help i have a big problem on my NEO N003 1/4g T13
I have flashed to newest Stock room from the website neo then i try magerto room he was fine as the beginning then after 2 days he start freezing and sometimes working then the camera is no longer working i tell my self its just poor room
i decide to use the stock room but after i flashed work normal for 10 minute then freeze the screen turn black utile you remove the battery and put back in 2 minutes
after many times trying to flash it by sp flash tool i hit format ...my imei is gone and no signal on the sim card ( thats not a big problem)
but the phone still freezing and restarting ...black screen ......
after that the phone not able to turn on even the logo just black you can see he is trying turn on but no logo no nothing
in the device manager detect MediaTek Usb port before was detect preloader MediaTek somthing ......
look at the picture and the sp tool not working MediaTek Usb port and i got this error (look at the picture)
please help me i use the phone only 1 month please help me

this Morning accidentally i put the phone into Preloader Mode and make normal flash and my phone is a live a was very Happy i went to write the imei must root the phone...i have install root programe name is geno (he is work fine on lenovo P780) but in neo N003 he just freeze and tun off and no longer can trun it on again just black screen.

Now when i plug the phone via usb port windows detect it MediaTek USB Port how i can put it again in Mediatek Preloader VCOM ???
Always get error 4032 on sp flash tool (format , upgrade, download) all he same error
Guys please Help me .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error1.jpg
Views:	588
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	2543132   Click image for larger version

Name:	error2.jpg
Views:	862
Size:	56.4 KB
ID:	2543133   Click image for larger version

Name:	error3.jpg
Views:	497
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	2543134   Click image for larger version

Name:	error4.jpg
Views:	786
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	2543136  
 
benladen
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Please Help Help !!!!!
 
benladen
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Help me For God Sake I am going Crazy !!!!!
 
benladen
Old
(Last edited by benladen; 28th January 2014 at 09:42 PM.)
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by benladen View Post
Hello please help i have a big problem on my NEO N003 1/4g T13
I have flashed to newest Stock room from the website neo then i try magerto room he was fine as the beginning then after 2 days he start freezing and sometimes working then the camera is no longer working i tell my self its just poor room
i decide to use the stock room but after i flashed work normal for 10 minute then freeze the screen turn black utile you remove the battery and put back in 2 minutes
after many times trying to flash it by sp flash tool i hit format ...my imei is gone and no signal on the sim card ( thats not a big problem)
but the phone still freezing and restarting ...black screen ......
after that the phone not able to turn on even the logo just black you can see he is trying turn on but no logo no nothing
in the device manager detect MediaTek Usb port before was detect preloader MediaTek somthing ......
look at the picture and the sp tool not working MediaTek Usb port and i got this error (look at the picture)
please help me i use the phone only 1 month please help me

this Morning accidentally i put the phone into Preloader Mode and make normal flash and my phone is a live a was very Happy i went to write the imei must root the phone...i have install root programe name is geno (he is work fine on lenovo P780) but in neo N003 he just freeze and tun off and no longer can trun it on again just black screen.

Now when i plug the phone via usb port windows detect it MediaTek USB Port how i can put it again in Mediatek Preloader VCOM ???
Always get error 4032 on sp flash tool (format , upgrade, download) all he same error
Guys please Help me .
Quote:
Originally Posted by benladen View Post
Help me For God Sake I am going Crazy !!!!!
Why no one try to Help me please

:c rying:
 
benladen
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Up up up

help !!!!
 
benladen
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by benladen View Post
Up up up

help !!!!
help
 
oscarblue48
Old
#7  
oscarblue48's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 293
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by benladen View Post
Now when i plug the phone via usb port windows detect it MediaTek USB Port how i can put it again in Mediatek Preloader VCOM ???
Always get error 4032 on sp flash tool (format , upgrade, download) all he same error
Guys please Help me .
On my phone, mine has the same chip as yours, to flash in preloader mode, I do it in this order,
1 connect phone to pc via usb with battery removed,
2 load flashtool with scatterfile and rom to flash,
3 click on download in flashtool,
4 put battery into phone

SPflashtool then searches for the preloader driver, loads it briefly and then loads the DA Usb Vcom port driver and then proceeds with flashing

This will only work if you have the usb vcom preloader drivers installed on your pc

To check if you have preloader driver installed, open device manager on your pc, connect your phone with usb cable and battery removed, put in battery while watching device manager, if driver is installed you should see 'Preloader Usb Vcom port' appear in the ports section,

but it will only be there for a few seconds, and will dissappear again. If you do not see this you need to install the Vcom driver.
Hope this helps
If I helped you a little, please press the Thanks button, it costs nothing and makes me feel good
 
benladen
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Thumbs up you help me a lot man !!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarblue48 View Post
On my phone, mine has the same chip as yours, to flash in preloader mode, I do it in this order,
1 connect phone to pc via usb with battery removed,
2 load flashtool with scatterfile and rom to flash,
3 click on download in flashtool,
4 put battery into phone

SPflashtool then searches for the preloader driver, loads it briefly and then loads the DA Usb Vcom port driver and then proceeds with flashing

This will only work if you have the usb vcom preloader drivers installed on your pc

To check if you have preloader driver installed, open device manager on your pc, connect your phone with usb cable and battery removed, put in battery while watching device manager, if driver is installed you should see 'Preloader Usb Vcom port' appear in the ports section,

but it will only be there for a few seconds, and will dissappear again. If you do not see this you need to install the Vcom driver.
Hope this helps
Thank you so much man you help me a lot !!!
This how i get preloader
1-remove the battery
2-connect the phone to usb but before windows detect the device put the battery back
windows will detect preloder driver !!that's great

Now must go to my office i have windows 7 there to flash the phone with stock room and i will put the result later here
because i have win8.1 at home i get a lot of problem flashing this phone on it .
thank's again Peace.
 
benladen
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarblue48 View Post
On my phone, mine has the same chip as yours, to flash in preloader mode, I do it in this order,
1 connect phone to pc via usb with battery removed,
2 load flashtool with scatterfile and rom to flash,
3 click on download in flashtool,
4 put battery into phone

SPflashtool then searches for the preloader driver, loads it briefly and then loads the DA Usb Vcom port driver and then proceeds with flashing

This will only work if you have the usb vcom preloader drivers installed on your pc

To check if you have preloader driver installed, open device manager on your pc, connect your phone with usb cable and battery removed, put in battery while watching device manager, if driver is installed you should see 'Preloader Usb Vcom port' appear in the ports section,

but it will only be there for a few seconds, and will dissappear again. If you do not see this you need to install the Vcom driver.
Hope this helps
Hello, I can't Flash the phone over the preloder i have try 2 pcs and 2 diffrent drivers no luck the sp tool give me errors 4010... 2020
after trying many times i got flashed over the mediatek usb port ....
then the usb disconnect and the MediaTek DA USB VCOM connect and the flash begin utill 100%
but the phone not starting just black screen
try to format , upgrade , download nothing try 23 stock roms the old and the new nothing
please help help !!!
 
oscarblue48
Old
#10  
oscarblue48's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 293
Join Date: May 2013
Do you see the preloader driver in device manager when you connect your phone as I described above?
Which build of SPflashtool are you using? the tool is quite buggy and sometimes helps to try another version
If I helped you a little, please press the Thanks button, it costs nothing and makes me feel good

The Following User Says Thank You to oscarblue48 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes