Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Android Studio - Add Superclass

OP Hawkysoft

19th September 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #1  
Hawkysoft's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 168
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey all,

Well I finally started to mess around with Android Studio, however I stumbled onto a little problem (probably me being noobish)

I'm trying to add an class to my project, however when I add the "Java Class" I don't get the option to set the superclass.. (New Java Class wizard doesn't appear at all but just an option to add a class and other types..)

Anyone know what I maybe am doing wrong or how to do it on the right way?

The place where I added it is

Name>app>src>main>java>packagename>

With regards,

Hawkysoft
Last edited by Hawkysoft; 19th September 2014 at 03:48 AM.
20th September 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #2  
Hawkysoft's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 168
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Anyone?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes