Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,845 Members 50,739 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy s4 MTK6572 3G issue

Tip us?
 
bigboy16
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] Galaxy s4 MTK6572 3G issue

Hi all
i have s4 clone with this spec

Hardware : MT6572
Model : GT-I9500
Build number : ALPS.JB3.MP.V1.8
Build date UTC : 20130909-111615
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V4, 2013/08/07 10:44
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (lxq@server2) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Mon Sep 9 19:14:10 CST 2013
Uboot build v : -----
LCD Driver IC : 1-otm8012a_fwvga

the problem is, i cannot be able to lock wcdma,
when i check the modem file i got modem_1_2g_n.img
is it hardware limitation or it can be tweak to be able to get 3G?
 
kenxda33
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
Hi all
i have s4 clone with this spec

Hardware : MT6572
Model : GT-I9500
Build number : ALPS.JB3.MP.V1.8
Build date UTC : 20130909-111615
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V4, 2013/08/07 10:44
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (lxq@server2) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Mon Sep 9 19:14:10 CST 2013
Uboot build v : -----
LCD Driver IC : 1-otm8012a_fwvga

the problem is, i cannot be able to lock wcdma,
when i check the modem file i got modem_1_2g_n.img
is it hardware limitation or it can be tweak to be able to get 3G?
to lock wcdma check setting wirless network mobile network network mode and select wcdma only if this option not available go to dial pad *#*#4636#*#*
for 3g twek you can use this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1568959
or use x blast tool for 3g tweak you must be rooted
 
bigboy16
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenxda33 View Post
to lock wcdma check setting wirless network mobile network network mode and select wcdma only if this option not available go to dial pad *#*#4636#*#*
for 3g twek you can use this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1568959
or use x blast tool for 3g tweak you must be rooted
it cannot lock to 3g, whenever i choose wcdma only it will back directly to GSM only
the same is happen in phone testing using that dial, always back to gsm only
 
kenxda33
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
it cannot lock to 3g, whenever i choose wcdma only it will back directly to GSM only
the same is happen in phone testing using that dial, always back to gsm only
change sim to other slot and try
 
bigboy16
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenxda33 View Post
change sim to other slot and try
the slot is only one,
 
kenxda33
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
the slot is only one,
3g issue is this happen first time previously it's working
 
bigboy16
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenxda33 View Post
3g issue is this happen first time previously it's working
from the first time i get this phone i cannot able to switch to wcdma,
but the spec on the box says the network is GPRS and WCDMA
 
kenxda33
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 333
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
from the first time i get this phone i cannot able to switch to wcdma,
but the spec on the box says the network is GPRS and WCDMA
backup first. reset phone and try again if still not solve problem go to service center last option
The Following User Says Thank You to kenxda33 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bigboy16
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenxda33 View Post
backup first. reset phone and try again if still not solve problem go to service center last option
not work,

i have some wonder,
in my firmware i saw modem_1_2g_n.img
on my friend phone with same spec but different lcd i saw modem_1_wg_n.img
and his phone is 3g,
i want to flash his rom to my phone but it will be crash cause different lcd driver,
i want to unpack my boot.img but the filesystem is ubifs, what should i do ?
 
adil2003
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Upload Firmware

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
Hi all
i have s4 clone with this spec

Hardware : MT6572
Model : GT-I9500
Build number : ALPS.JB3.MP.V1.8
Build date UTC : 20130909-111615
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V4, 2013/08/07 10:44
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (lxq@server2) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Mon Sep 9 19:14:10 CST 2013
Uboot build v : -----
LCD Driver IC : 1-otm8012a_fwvga

the problem is, i cannot be able to lock wcdma,
when i check the modem file i got modem_1_2g_n.img
is it hardware limitation or it can be tweak to be able to get 3G?
Hi, can you please upload your firmware? I got the same phone and problem with lcd display, after flash this rom "GT-I9500_MT6572_1-otm8012a_fwvga"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	face.jpg
Views:	340
Size:	235.9 KB
ID:	2468255  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes