Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,609 Members 42,388 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloader and everything erased Lenovo A760

Tip us?
 
zzztetsuozzz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] Bootloader and everything erased Lenovo A760

Hi,
I have screwed with my smartphone (a Lenovo A760)...
I want to install a new rom and decided to erase everything.
I goes into clockworkmod / storage and format each point like /system, /boot...something, etc.

Of course, my phone won't boot anymore.
Is there a way to re-install a bootloader and a rom?

Thank you so much for helping me and sorry for my english, I speak french.

Cheers
 
iZLeeP
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Manila
Go here and read the whole thread.
 
zzztetsuozzz
Old
(Last edited by zzztetsuozzz; 7th July 2014 at 11:21 AM.) Reason: More comprehensive
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default adb devices

Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP View Post
Go here and read the whole thread.
Hi,
I've just read the 27 pages of this post, but there's no answer to my question.
ADB can't find any devices.
When I connect the phone with USB, Windows detects an unknown device, I try to install QC_Dload_driver.zip found in The lenove a706 thread.
Now Windows detects a "Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM16)"
ADB can't attached my device.
My gsm is turned off and no manip like volume+ + on/off works, it stays off

What can I do?
Thank you
 
iZLeeP
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz View Post
Hi,
I've just read the 27 pages of this post, but there's no answer to my question.
ADB can't find any devices.
When I connect the phone with USB, Windows detects an unknown device, I try to install QC_Dload_driver.zip found in The lenove a706 thread.
Now Windows detects a "Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM16)"
ADB can't attached my device.
My gsm is turned off and no manip like volume+ + on/off works, it stays off

What can I do?
Thank you
You need to have an insecure boot image. Unpack your boot image with either of these tools: michfood (for windows) or bgcngm (for linux/cygwin). Add the following lines in the default.prop of ramdisk folder

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
Then repack your boot image.
 
zzztetsuozzz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP View Post
You need to have an insecure boot image. Unpack your boot image with either of these tools: michfood (for windows) or bgcngm (for linux/cygwin). Add the following lines in the default.prop of ramdisk folder

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
Then repack your boot image.
Thank you for helping me.

Do you know how can I inject the new boot.img?

ADB won't detect my device.
When I run adb devices, I receive an empty list
When I run adb usb or anything it says : error device not found
My Windows 7 detect my GSM as a COM port (Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM17)) after install QC_Dload_driver.
One more, thank you
 
iZLeeP
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz View Post
Thank you for helping me.

Do you know how can I inject the new boot.img?

ADB won't detect my device.
When I run adb devices, I receive an empty list
When I run adb usb or anything it says : error device not found
My Windows 7 detect my GSM as a COM port (Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM17)) after install QC_Dload_driver.
One more, thank you
You need to flash it via SPFT, download links are here and on how to use that tool. It's the most important tool for any MTK devices.

But you need to find the correct scatter.txt file for your device to be able to use SPFT and flash the modded boot.img, otherwise, SPFT won't work properly.

EDIT: Why not just look for a flashable stock rom for your phone? Since you already have CWM/custom recovery, you can just flash that rom and your phone will be up and running.
 
zzztetsuozzz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP View Post
You need to flash it via SPFT, download links are here and on how to use that tool. It's the most important tool for any MTK devices.

But you need to find the correct scatter.txt file for your device to be able to use SPFT and flash the modded boot.img, otherwise, SPFT won't work properly.

EDIT: Why not just look for a flashable stock rom for your phone? Since you already have CWM/custom recovery, you can just flash that rom and your phone will be up and running.
My phone is not a Mediatek device.
It's an Qualcomm MSM8225Q Quad Core 1.2GHz

Do you know if I can use SPFT for those Qualcomm CPU?

Thank you for the time you spend to answer
 
iZLeeP
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz View Post
My phone is not a Mediatek device.
It's an Qualcomm MSM8225Q Quad Core 1.2GHz

Do you know if I can use SPFT for those Qualcomm CPU?

Thank you for the time you spend to answer
I see, nope, you can't use SPFT. It's only for MTK devices.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more

Give Your Android Wear Device a Lock Screen with Lockable

Without a doubt,Android Wear is one of the most frequently talked abouttopics of … more

Forums Added for the LG G Watch R and Samsung Gear S

A little over a week ago, LG “inadvertently” let the world know about the … more

Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more