FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Bootloader and everything erased Lenovo A760

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By zzztetsuozzz, Junior Member on 6th July 2014, 07:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
I have screwed with my smartphone (a Lenovo A760)...
I want to install a new rom and decided to erase everything.
I goes into clockworkmod / storage and format each point like /system, /boot...something, etc.

Of course, my phone won't boot anymore.
Is there a way to re-install a bootloader and a rom?

Thank you so much for helping me and sorry for my english, I speak french.

Cheers
 
 
7th July 2014, 07:28 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Go here and read the whole thread.
7th July 2014, 11:17 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
adb devices
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP

Go here and read the whole thread.

Hi,
I've just read the 27 pages of this post, but there's no answer to my question.
ADB can't find any devices.
When I connect the phone with USB, Windows detects an unknown device, I try to install QC_Dload_driver.zip found in The lenove a706 thread.
Now Windows detects a "Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM16)"
ADB can't attached my device.
My gsm is turned off and no manip like volume+ + on/off works, it stays off

What can I do?
Thank you
Last edited by zzztetsuozzz; 7th July 2014 at 11:21 AM. Reason: More comprehensive
8th July 2014, 01:18 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz

Hi,
I've just read the 27 pages of this post, but there's no answer to my question.
ADB can't find any devices.
When I connect the phone with USB, Windows detects an unknown device, I try to install QC_Dload_driver.zip found in The lenove a706 thread.
Now Windows detects a "Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM16)"
ADB can't attached my device.
My gsm is turned off and no manip like volume+ + on/off works, it stays off

What can I do?
Thank you

You need to have an insecure boot image. Unpack your boot image with either of these tools: michfood (for windows) or bgcngm (for linux/cygwin). Add the following lines in the default.prop of ramdisk folder

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
Then repack your boot image.
8th July 2014, 03:18 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP

You need to have an insecure boot image. Unpack your boot image with either of these tools: michfood (for windows) or bgcngm (for linux/cygwin). Add the following lines in the default.prop of ramdisk folder

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
Then repack your boot image.

Thank you for helping me.

Do you know how can I inject the new boot.img?

ADB won't detect my device.
When I run adb devices, I receive an empty list
When I run adb usb or anything it says : error device not found
My Windows 7 detect my GSM as a COM port (Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM17)) after install QC_Dload_driver.
One more, thank you
9th July 2014, 01:26 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz

Thank you for helping me.

Do you know how can I inject the new boot.img?

ADB won't detect my device.
When I run adb devices, I receive an empty list
When I run adb usb or anything it says : error device not found
My Windows 7 detect my GSM as a COM port (Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM17)) after install QC_Dload_driver.
One more, thank you

You need to flash it via SPFT, download links are here and on how to use that tool. It's the most important tool for any MTK devices.

But you need to find the correct scatter.txt file for your device to be able to use SPFT and flash the modded boot.img, otherwise, SPFT won't work properly.

EDIT: Why not just look for a flashable stock rom for your phone? Since you already have CWM/custom recovery, you can just flash that rom and your phone will be up and running.
9th July 2014, 05:52 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP

You need to flash it via SPFT, download links are here and on how to use that tool. It's the most important tool for any MTK devices.

But you need to find the correct scatter.txt file for your device to be able to use SPFT and flash the modded boot.img, otherwise, SPFT won't work properly.

EDIT: Why not just look for a flashable stock rom for your phone? Since you already have CWM/custom recovery, you can just flash that rom and your phone will be up and running.

My phone is not a Mediatek device.
It's an Qualcomm MSM8225Q Quad Core 1.2GHz

Do you know if I can use SPFT for those Qualcomm CPU?

Thank you for the time you spend to answer
10th July 2014, 01:28 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz

My phone is not a Mediatek device.
It's an Qualcomm MSM8225Q Quad Core 1.2GHz

Do you know if I can use SPFT for those Qualcomm CPU?

Thank you for the time you spend to answer

I see, nope, you can't use SPFT. It's only for MTK devices.
26th February 2015, 04:15 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
have the same

anyone came up with a solution?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes