Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,614 Members 41,195 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Change ROM H30-T00 with MT6592 processor?

Tip us?
 
Emprex
Old
(Last edited by Emprex; 9th July 2014 at 12:41 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Change ROM H30-T00 with MT6592 processor?

Helllo,
I have a Huawei Honor 3C (H30-T00) and i want to install a different ROM.
I have tried MIUI for this model but it crashes during install.

I have been checking the hardware of my phone to check if i have a real or fake phone.
See attachment for results.

Why does it show that i have a MT6592 processor?
This phone should have a MT6982..

Is there any way i might be able to install a different ROM?
The current one is a bit slow and hangs often.

I have also tried installing a Huawei H3X-T00 ROM, wich has the same processor, but i get an error because of a different phone model.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-41-30.png
Views:	12
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	2841051   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-41-00.png
Views:	10
Size:	50.4 KB
ID:	2841052   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-40-44.png
Views:	6
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	2841053  
 
Emprex
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2009
After some test i found out that CPU-Z and AnTuTu Benchmark are giving the wrong information.
I have indeed a MT6582 running at 1300Mhz with 4 cores.
So now my question would simply be if i can make any different ROM to work on my phone.
I have tried MIUI for my phone, but it crashes DURING installation, shuts down, and gets into a bootloop..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes