Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Change ROM H30-T00 with MT6592 processor?

OP Emprex

9th July 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Helllo,
I have a Huawei Honor 3C (H30-T00) and i want to install a different ROM.
I have tried MIUI for this model but it crashes during install.

I have been checking the hardware of my phone to check if i have a real or fake phone.
See attachment for results.

Why does it show that i have a MT6592 processor?
This phone should have a MT6982..

Is there any way i might be able to install a different ROM?
The current one is a bit slow and hangs often.

I have also tried installing a Huawei H3X-T00 ROM, wich has the same processor, but i get an error because of a different phone model.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-41-30.png
Views:	37
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	2841051   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-41-00.png
Views:	35
Size:	50.4 KB
ID:	2841052   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-40-44.png
Views:	28
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	2841053  
Last edited by Emprex; 9th July 2014 at 01:41 AM.
10th July 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
After some test i found out that CPU-Z and AnTuTu Benchmark are giving the wrong information.
I have indeed a MT6582 running at 1300Mhz with 4 cores.
So now my question would simply be if i can make any different ROM to work on my phone.
I have tried MIUI for my phone, but it crashes DURING installation, shuts down, and gets into a bootloop..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes