Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Digiland Android Tablet Root Anyone?

21st March 2015, 07:47 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by flhthemi

Heres a screen shot for you to check out.... It's dated March 6, so I missed it until now because I just turned it on for the 1st time in a while.

Our tablets are different.
[img=http://s26.postimg.org/cpwkonk91/Screenshot_2015_03_21_14_58_24.jpg]



Sent from my DL701Q using Tapatalk
Last edited by vampirefo; 21st March 2015 at 08:17 PM.
22nd March 2015, 04:59 PM |#112  
flhthemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Statesville, NC
Thanks Meter: 29
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirefo

Our tablets are different.
[img=http://s26.postimg.org/cpwkonk91/Screenshot_2015_03_21_14_58_24.jpg]



Sent from my DL701Q using Tapatalk



There are 2 DL 701Q and DL701Q(B) I don't know how to tell the difference but this might be the way? From the Digiland site looks like both models are equipped the same to me....


BTW: This update DID remove Clean Master!! This company seems to be somewhat responsive to it's customers desires!
Last edited by flhthemi; 22nd March 2015 at 05:03 PM.
22nd March 2015, 09:07 PM |#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by flhthemi

There are 2 DL 701Q and DL701Q(B) I don't know how to tell the difference but this might be the way? From the Digiland site looks like both models are equipped the same to me....


BTW: This update DID remove Clean Master!! This company seems to be somewhat responsive to it's customers desires!

That's good, my tablet is rooted, I can add or remove anything from it, clean master has been gone from day one.

Weird there is two version of same tablet one of us must have B version.
I guess only way to tell is via fastboot, this will show the tablets are different not which is B and which isn't.

I uploaded my tablet specs here. http://www.specdevice.com/showspec.p...3-c5870033c587

sent from my kingSing T1 via taptalk
Last edited by vampirefo; 23rd March 2015 at 02:15 AM.
23rd March 2015, 02:02 PM |#114  
flhthemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Statesville, NC
Thanks Meter: 29
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Ok here is my link

http://specdevice.com/showspec.php?i...3-c5870033c587

Now I wonder if there are 2 what problems would occur if someone were to do a custom ROM....
Last edited by flhthemi; 23rd March 2015 at 02:34 PM.
23rd March 2015, 02:42 PM |#115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by flhthemi

Ok here is my link

http://specdevice.com/showspec.php?i...3-c5870033c587

Now I wonder if there are 2 what problems would occur if someone were to do a custom ROM....

Thanks, I see your screen was installed upside down, so custom rom would be upside down for one tablet, just need to edit build.prop to right side up though.

Still looking at differences.
Front camera different.
sent from my kingSing T1 via taptalk
Last edited by vampirefo; 23rd March 2015 at 02:53 PM.
23rd March 2015, 06:17 PM |#116  
flhthemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Statesville, NC
Thanks Meter: 29
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirefo

Thanks, I see your screen was installed upside down, so custom rom would be upside down for one tablet, just need to edit build.prop to right side up though.

Still looking at differences.
Front camera different.
sent from my kingSing T1 via taptalk

Interesting, how did you determine that?
Wonder if I could pop it open and turn it around.. Could it be showing this as screen rotation is OFF?
23rd March 2015, 07:47 PM |#117  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by flhthemi

Interesting, how did you determine that?
Wonder if I could pop it open and turn it around.. Could it be showing this as screen rotation is OFF?

Don't mess with tablet screen, your rotation = 90 that usually means screen is put in upside down, factory rotation should be 0.


sent from my kingSing T1 via taptalk
23rd March 2015, 08:18 PM |#118  
flhthemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Statesville, NC
Thanks Meter: 29
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirefo

Don't mess with tablet screen, your rotation = 90 that usually means screen is put in upside down, factory rotation should be 0.


sent from my kingSing T1 via taptalk

I won't as long as that won't eventually cause a problem of some sort.
26th March 2015, 03:24 AM |#119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Wont cause any problems.

Sent from my DL701Q using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes