Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [HELP] com android systemui has stopped

OP robotsdidurmom

8th July 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Please help i rooted my lgg2 i was messing with the build.prop and was going crazy because i couldn't edit it and i pressed save by accident now i cant do anything on my phone all i get are hundreds of com android systemui has stopped i even tried hard resetting my phone nothing helped is there any thing i can do to fix this

i also get a home has stopped working message every now and then
8th July 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Bushbuckridge
Thanks Meter: 70
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Got the same problem
I updated my Galaxy Note 10.1(2012 Edition)(N8000) to Android KitKat 4.4.2 via the Germany Stock ROM, but my device is from South Africa. Everything went well but I now get the error "unfortunately com.android. systemui has stopped" and goes back to lock screen every time I try to call using the default Phone app
9th July 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #3  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Android :D
Thanks Meter: 38
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsdidurmom

Please help i rooted my lgg2 i was messing with the build.prop and was going crazy because i couldn't edit it and i pressed save by accident now i cant do anything on my phone all i get are hundreds of com android systemui has stopped i even tried hard resetting my phone nothing helped is there any thing i can do to fix this

i also get a home has stopped working message every now and then

Just flash the backup!!
9th July 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Have you back up your files before coding your LG? How about using Factory Resets?

[SORRY, I'M A NOOB]
9th July 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

Just flash the backup!!

thanks for the reply but i didn't make a backup so i followed this guide i found http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
it got my phone back working but now i cant update my phone and im stuck on jelly bean. im new to this kind of stuff so i dont know if this is normal or not but is there any way i can update normally again?
9th July 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #6  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Android :D
Thanks Meter: 38
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsdidurmom

thanks for the reply but i didn't make a backup so i followed this guide i found http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
it got my phone back working but now i cant update my phone and im stuck on jelly bean. im new to this kind of stuff so i dont know if this is normal or not but is there any way i can update normally again?

Only one way, ask for anyone to give you the backup! and flash it!
9th July 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

Only one way, ask for anyone to give you the backup! and flash it!

alright i fixed my problem by doing a hard reset after that it gave me a almost 700mb update and i had kitkat again now i want to know how to make a back up before i do anything so i don't have to go through that again. also is there a newbie guide some where that can help me out with all the other stuff that can save my ass?
10th July 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #8  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Android :D
Thanks Meter: 38
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsdidurmom

alright i fixed my problem by doing a hard reset after that it gave me a almost 700mb update and i had kitkat again now i want to know how to make a back up before i do anything so i don't have to go through that again. also is there a newbie guide some where that can help me out with all the other stuff that can save my ass?

if you have Cwm or twrp recovery then goto backup and restore and choose backup

The Following User Says Thank You to Hell_X For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes