FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[Q] [HELP] com android systemui has stopped

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By robotsdidurmom, Junior Member on 8th July 2014, 09:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Please help i rooted my lgg2 i was messing with the build.prop and was going crazy because i couldn't edit it and i pressed save by accident now i cant do anything on my phone all i get are hundreds of com android systemui has stopped i even tried hard resetting my phone nothing helped is there any thing i can do to fix this

i also get a home has stopped working message every now and then
 
 
8th July 2014, 08:40 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Bushbuckridge
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Got the same problem
I updated my Galaxy Note 10.1(2012 Edition)(N8000) to Android KitKat 4.4.2 via the Germany Stock ROM, but my device is from South Africa. Everything went well but I now get the error "unfortunately com.android. systemui has stopped" and goes back to lock screen every time I try to call using the default Phone app
9th July 2014, 07:21 AM |#3  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsdidurmom

Please help i rooted my lgg2 i was messing with the build.prop and was going crazy because i couldn't edit it and i pressed save by accident now i cant do anything on my phone all i get are hundreds of com android systemui has stopped i even tried hard resetting my phone nothing helped is there any thing i can do to fix this

i also get a home has stopped working message every now and then

Just flash the backup!!
9th July 2014, 07:29 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have you back up your files before coding your LG? How about using Factory Resets?

[SORRY, I'M A NOOB]
9th July 2014, 07:58 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

Just flash the backup!!

thanks for the reply but i didn't make a backup so i followed this guide i found http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
it got my phone back working but now i cant update my phone and im stuck on jelly bean. im new to this kind of stuff so i dont know if this is normal or not but is there any way i can update normally again?
9th July 2014, 09:20 AM |#6  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsdidurmom

thanks for the reply but i didn't make a backup so i followed this guide i found http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
it got my phone back working but now i cant update my phone and im stuck on jelly bean. im new to this kind of stuff so i dont know if this is normal or not but is there any way i can update normally again?

Only one way, ask for anyone to give you the backup! and flash it!
9th July 2014, 09:31 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

Only one way, ask for anyone to give you the backup! and flash it!

alright i fixed my problem by doing a hard reset after that it gave me a almost 700mb update and i had kitkat again now i want to know how to make a back up before i do anything so i don't have to go through that again. also is there a newbie guide some where that can help me out with all the other stuff that can save my ass?
10th July 2014, 12:08 AM |#8  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsdidurmom

alright i fixed my problem by doing a hard reset after that it gave me a almost 700mb update and i had kitkat again now i want to know how to make a back up before i do anything so i don't have to go through that again. also is there a newbie guide some where that can help me out with all the other stuff that can save my ass?

if you have Cwm or twrp recovery then goto backup and restore and choose backup
The Following User Says Thank You to inaqi69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes