Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to make notification bar transparent?

OP TalhaFaiz

10th July 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag shakargarh
Thanks Meter: 11
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
how to make notification bar transparent in samsung galaxy y duos gt-s6102 ?
and look like notification bar of android 4.4 with big icons, like in pic attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	unnamed.png
Views:	9
Size:	166.1 KB
ID:	2843157  
10th July 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #2  
sumit77seo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 54
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TalhaFaiz

how to make notification bar transparent in samsung galaxy y duos gt-s6102 ?
and look like notification bar of android 4.4 with big icons, like in pic attached.

Root your phone and install custom rom (rom that will give u what u want).
10th July 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag shakargarh
Thanks Meter: 11
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumit77seo

Root your phone and install custom rom (rom that will give u what u want).

I installed many custom roms, most of them have "14 toggle status bar". But not a single one have that status/notification bar.
10th July 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #4  
meatboy371's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TalhaFaiz

I installed many custom roms, most of them have "14 toggle status bar". But not a single one have that status/notification bar.

If i understand correctly, you want the quick settings panel, right? You need android 4.2 or greater for it.

From my mako
10th July 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag shakargarh
Thanks Meter: 11
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meatboy371

If i understand correctly, you want the quick settings panel, right? You need android 4.2 or greater for it.

From my mako

Yeah i need quick setting panel.. but my phone is not updated to 4.2 or greater. i want it on my older version of android.
is it possible?
11th July 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #6  
meatboy371's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TalhaFaiz

Yeah i need quick setting panel.. but my phone is not updated to 4.2 or greater. i want it on my older version of android.
is it possible?

I know there's a mod for android 4.1, just search xda. I think there's an app too for the other Android versions, but I'm not sure.

From my mako
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes