Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,911 Members 49,509 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] how to prepare a ROM_ from sp flash tools

Tip us?
 
Tashaa78
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] how to prepare a ROM_ from sp flash tools

hie guys,i have this ROM_0 file from sp flash tools.tried processing it using mtk droid tool to get a yaff2 image i can open change my build.prop but it happens that every tool i tried using couldnt open the yaffs2 image.
my real problem is i edited the build.prop and my phone is stuck in a boot loop.Since it is a china phone with information below, couldnt get the ROM anywhere online but managed to do a rollback using SP Flash Tools.Now the problem is i cant open this ROM to replace the build.prop.
Phone Information:
Model is N7100
Rom is ALPS.ICS2.MP.V1.15.
Brand SANSVMG.
CPU is MT6577

any help guys is greatly appreciated.THANKS IN ADVANCE
Attached Files
File Type: docx links.docx - [Click for QR Code] (11.3 KB, 2 views)
 
Hell_X
Old
#2  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78 View Post
hie guys,i have this ROM_0 file from sp flash tools.tried processing it using mtk droid tool to get a yaff2 image i can open change my build.prop but it happens that every tool i tried using couldnt open the yaffs2 image.
my real problem is i edited the build.prop and my phone is stuck in a boot loop.Since it is a china phone with information below, couldnt get the ROM anywhere online but managed to do a rollback using SP Flash Tools.Now the problem is i cant open this ROM to replace the build.prop.
Phone Information:
Model is N7100
Rom is ALPS.ICS2.MP.V1.15.
Brand SANSVMG.
CPU is MT6577

any help guys is greatly appreciated.THANKS IN ADVANCE
there must be anyone in the world with same phone like you just contact him and ask him to give you the backup or build.prop and just flash it
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
Tashaa78
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default got the build.prop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X View Post
there must be anyone in the world with same phone like you just contact him and ask him to give you the backup or build.prop and just flash it
i happen to have the original build.prop but how do i flash it back or replace it if i cant open the rom
 
Hell_X
Old
#4  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78 View Post
i happen to have the original build.prop but how do i flash it back or replace it if i cant open the rom
send me your build.prop
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
Tashaa78
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X View Post
send me your build.prop
also in the attachment in the first post are links to all files you may need, the ROM_ from flash tools, the scatter file
thanks in advance
Attached Files
File Type: rar build.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.9 KB, 0 views)
 
Hell_X
Old
#6  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78 View Post
also in the attachment in the first post are links to all files you may need, the ROM_ from flash tools, the scatter file
thanks in advance
I am sure you have cwm recovery or not?
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
Tashaa78
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X View Post
I am sure you have cwm recovery or not?
nah,dont have one,still searching on how to get a cwm recovery
 
Hell_X
Old
#8  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78 View Post
nah,dont have one,still searching on how to get a cwm recovery
do you remember the lines that you edited???
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
Tashaa78
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X View Post
do you remember the lines that you edited???
YAP,I DO :
ro.build.host=wsyz
Code:
Quote:
ro.build.product=bird77_c_cu_ics2
# Do not try to parse ro.build.description or .fingerprint
ro.build.description=bird77_c_cu_ics2-user 4.0.4 IMM76D eng.root.1359077894 test-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=alps/bird77_c_cu_ics2/bird77_c_cu_ics2:4.0.4/IMM76D/1359077894:user/test-keys
AND THE FINGER PRINT TOO,


thanks man for the effort u putting into helping me,u the man

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more