FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] how to prepare a ROM_ from sp flash tools

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Tashaa78, Junior Member on 8th July 2014, 08:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hie guys,i have this ROM_0 file from sp flash tools.tried processing it using mtk droid tool to get a yaff2 image i can open change my build.prop but it happens that every tool i tried using couldnt open the yaffs2 image.
my real problem is i edited the build.prop and my phone is stuck in a boot loop.Since it is a china phone with information below, couldnt get the ROM anywhere online but managed to do a rollback using SP Flash Tools.Now the problem is i cant open this ROM to replace the build.prop.
Phone Information:
Model is N7100
Rom is ALPS.ICS2.MP.V1.15.
Brand SANSVMG.
CPU is MT6577

any help guys is greatly appreciated.THANKS IN ADVANCE
Attached Files
File Type: docx links.docx - [Click for QR Code] (11.3 KB, 2 views)
 
 
9th July 2014, 07:24 AM |#2  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78

hie guys,i have this ROM_0 file from sp flash tools.tried processing it using mtk droid tool to get a yaff2 image i can open change my build.prop but it happens that every tool i tried using couldnt open the yaffs2 image.
my real problem is i edited the build.prop and my phone is stuck in a boot loop.Since it is a china phone with information below, couldnt get the ROM anywhere online but managed to do a rollback using SP Flash Tools.Now the problem is i cant open this ROM to replace the build.prop.
Phone Information:
Model is N7100
Rom is ALPS.ICS2.MP.V1.15.
Brand SANSVMG.
CPU is MT6577

any help guys is greatly appreciated.THANKS IN ADVANCE

there must be anyone in the world with same phone like you just contact him and ask him to give you the backup or build.prop and just flash it
9th July 2014, 07:44 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
got the build.prop
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

there must be anyone in the world with same phone like you just contact him and ask him to give you the backup or build.prop and just flash it

i happen to have the original build.prop but how do i flash it back or replace it if i cant open the rom
9th July 2014, 08:15 AM |#4  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78

i happen to have the original build.prop but how do i flash it back or replace it if i cant open the rom

send me your build.prop
9th July 2014, 09:39 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

send me your build.prop

also in the attachment in the first post are links to all files you may need, the ROM_ from flash tools, the scatter file
thanks in advance
Attached Files
File Type: rar build.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.9 KB, 0 views)
10th July 2014, 12:17 AM |#6  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78

also in the attachment in the first post are links to all files you may need, the ROM_ from flash tools, the scatter file
thanks in advance

I am sure you have cwm recovery or not?
10th July 2014, 03:13 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

I am sure you have cwm recovery or not?

nah,dont have one,still searching on how to get a cwm recovery
11th July 2014, 02:02 AM |#8  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashaa78

nah,dont have one,still searching on how to get a cwm recovery

do you remember the lines that you edited???
11th July 2014, 02:21 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

do you remember the lines that you edited???

YAP,I DO :
ro.build.host=wsyz
Code:
Quote:

ro.build.product=bird77_c_cu_ics2

# Do not try to parse ro.build.description or .fingerprint
ro.build.description=bird77_c_cu_ics2-user 4.0.4 IMM76D eng.root.1359077894 test-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=alps/bird77_c_cu_ics2/bird77_c_cu_ics2:4.0.4/IMM76D/1359077894:user/test-keys
AND THE FINGER PRINT TOO,


thanks man for the effort u putting into helping me,u the man
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes