FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HOX+ Question

23rd August 2014, 09:44 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everyone, please i need support, am about to install manually jeally bean 4.2 from htc web att news hox+

Im from Peru and obviously is not my operator, but work with same bands, my question is, is a good idea to do this??? thanks in advance
 
 
24th August 2014, 12:08 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealALCoL

Hi everyone, please i need support, am about to install manually jeally bean 4.2 from htc web att news hox+

Im from Peru and obviously is not my operator, but work with same bands, my question is, is a good idea to do this??? thanks in advance

Do you have the international or ATT version of the phone? If the international, then no, don't try to use ATT software. Despite the fact that you might utilize the same bands for service, the radio chipset is different between and via RUU won't even try to run since it won't recognize it as the correct device.
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 03:25 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Do you have the international or ATT version of the phone? If the international, then no, don't try to use ATT software. Despite the fact that you might utilize the same bands for service, the radio chipset is different between and via RUU won't even try to run since it won't recognize it as the correct device.

Ok thanks doc, well.i wll have to look for another good rom to updat my thing, thanks again
24th August 2014, 03:27 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealALCoL

Ok thanks doc, well.i wll have to look for another good rom to updat my thing, thanks again

You're welcome. Lots of good stuff right here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one-x2/development
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 07:29 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

You're welcome. Lots of good stuff right here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one-x2/development

Thanks u so helpfull, can u recommend any stable rom 4.2 or 4.4?
24th August 2014, 08:14 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
There aren't any stable 4.4 roms - though there are some options for usable ones but since they aren't based off of official software, you can expect some inconsistencies, glitches, issues with the camera or stuff along those lines. This is one of the more popular roms with good ratings:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2122390

Have used Viper on many HTCs and usually is a good experience.
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes