Post Reply

[Q]Huawei Y300-0100 bootloop

OP Jasper512

28th July 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello,

I rooted my phone, without any problems. I started installing some cool apps. Everything worked fine until I wanted to change my font. I downloaded a app, and it told me that I had to reboot my device to make the new font work. I did that, and I can't use my phone now. It will start, it shows the huawei logo, and it goes to my tmobile start animation thing. It won't go further after that.

I allready tried to wipe the data with Android System Recovery, but it didn't work. Does anyone know how to fix it?
28th July 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Can you boot into download mode? If yes, try flashing the stock firmware of your phone.

Sent from my GT-19505
The Following User Says Thank You to uniqvoid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uniqvoid

Can you boot into download mode? If yes, try flashing the stock firmware of your phone.

Sent from my GT-19505

Is that that you get the pink screen? How do I flash the stock firmware to my phone and where can I find it?

EDIT: Found out how to do it. I put it on my phone,


Got a error:
filename = /mmc1/dload/update.app
call RCV_MODULE_END_EVENT failed,module = OEMSBL_VER_LIST
CMD=0xf,moduleaddr = 0xd2000000, len_tmp=0x4000
filename = /mmc1/dload/update.app
call RCV_MODULE_END_EVENT failed,module = OEMSBL_VER_LIST
CMD=0xf,moduleaddr = 0xd2000000, len_tmp=0x4000
filename = /mmc1/dload/update.app
call RCV_MODULE_END_EVENT failed,module = OEMSBL_VER_LIST
CMD=0xf,moduleaddr = 0xd2000000, len_tmp=0x4000
Last edited by Jasper512; 29th July 2014 at 12:07 AM.
29th July 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Smile
It worked after a few hours of trying stuff
I was using the wrong version or something...
But... Everything changed now... But I think I can get it back if I find a update.
Anyways, thanks for the help, and I'll never install another font again xD
29th July 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
No problem

Sent from my GT-19505
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank