Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Jiayu G4S bricked?

OP mainstreamer

14th July 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hi everyone,

I've had problems updating my Jiayu G4S to the newest kitkat version.
I tried the latest official files, but this resulted in a brick.

It won't start anymore and i can't go back to recovery.

When i try to flash i get an error

BROM ERROR:S_DL_GET_DRAM_SETTINGS_FAIL (5054)
[EMI] Obtain DRAM Failed!
[HINT]: Please check your load matches to your target...

How can i recover it?

When i connect it to the computer without battery, i see MTK USB Port (COM 30)

Tried the latest SP Flash... on windows 8 and 7
14th July 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #2  
KkdGab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 47
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mainstreamer

Hi everyone,

I've had problems updating my Jiayu G4S to the newest kitkat version.
I tried the latest official files, but this resulted in a brick.

It won't start anymore and i can't go back to recovery.

When i try to flash i get an error

BROM ERROR:S_DL_GET_DRAM_SETTINGS_FAIL (5054)
[EMI] Obtain DRAM Failed!
[HINT]: Please check your load matches to your target...

How can i recover it?

When i connect it to the computer without battery, i see MTK USB Port (COM 30)

Tried the latest SP Flash... on windows 8 and 7

Are you sure it was the correct rom? Try another flashing software
15th July 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KkdGab

Are you sure it was the correct rom? Try another flashing software

It worked after a few tries with the offical rom! thanks allot.
The other was a custom rom.
7th September 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
can you explain what you did? mine has a bootloop and i am also unable to load into recovery. how did you flash it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes