Post Reply

Smile [q] how to root acer iconia one 7 b1-740

OP SUPERSAIYAN98

7th July 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Hi,

Update:

Figured it out already please see my link here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/andr...steps-t2866575
Last edited by SUPERSAIYAN98; 5th September 2014 at 07:28 AM. Reason: Update
7th August 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 5
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUPERSAIYAN98

Hi,

Is there someone here who has an idea on how to root acer iconia one 7 (b1-740)? If there is one, could you please provide some tutorials that I can follow?

Thanks a lot in advance and for the help

I am trying every method i can find on the internet, but no succes yet...any ideas guys?
28th August 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
nobody knows a status of thiss device?
btw, the right name is:
Acer Iconia One 7 B1-730
not
Acer Iconia One 7 B1-740
right?
or are these different devices?
31st August 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
mine is 730.

i tried:

frameroot
towelroot

srs one click
super one click
kingo root

none of them worked.
did not try the acer toolkit, i think they would know if they had support for this device.
Last edited by PeterTheMaster; 31st August 2014 at 05:07 PM. Reason: edit
1st September 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
acer toolkit wont work ever, since its method is only meant for non intel cpu based devices.
1st September 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by handyflo

nobody knows a status of thiss device?
btw, the right name is:
Acer Iconia One 7 B1-730
not
Acer Iconia One 7 B1-740
right?or are these different devices?

It's iconia one 7 B1-740, they are really different devices, please see the specs of the tab & type this out in google: 91mobiles Acer Iconia One 7 B1-740 Tablet

It was just released this year (2014) only.
3rd September 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTheMaster

mine is 730.

i tried:

frameroot
towelroot

srs one click
super one click
kingo root

none of them worked.
did not try the acer toolkit, i think they would know if they had support for this device.

kingo root works. it roots my acer iconia one 7 (B1 - 740). Try to install generic adb in your pc then run the latest kingo root app.
3rd September 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
interesting. i have the genereic adb drivers install which super one click installed automatically. do you maybe have a link to the ones you used? though i think they either work or dont and wont make a difference, right?

i used kingo 1.2.3 and it didnt work. i will redownload and try again in case little things were changed that didnt impact the version number.

or the 730 is different enough from the 740 that it wont work with the one but does with the other. dammit! but your post makes me hope, thanks.
3rd September 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTheMaster

interesting. i have the genereic adb drivers install which super one click installed automatically. do you maybe have a link to the ones you used? though i think they either work or dont and wont make a difference, right?

i used kingo 1.2.3 and it didnt work. i will redownload and try again in case little things were changed that didnt impact the version number.

or the 730 is different enough from the 740 that it wont work with the one but does with the other. dammit! but your post makes me hope, thanks.

No problem, I was hopeless as well like you when I wasn't able to find out how to root my acer iconia one 7 (B1 - 740) (because maybe it's a limited product only so only few peoples knows about it.) I think the difference between b1-730 and b1-740 is the internal memory, which is 16 gb for b1-740 and 8gb for b1-730. Luckily, thanks GOD i was able to root my device using kingo root. I need to root it because I want to use Link2SD App which is currently successfully installed in my device. My problem now is I'm looking for a custom rom which I can't find any CWM that supports my device.
3rd September 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
if the difference is only the internal memory, it has to work!
which adb drivers did you use exactly?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank