Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 41,669 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] NETWORK PROBLEM galaxy gt-i9506

Tip us?
 
elmassarihakim
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros View Post
Download the stock firmware from here and flash only the modem (I9506XXUCNF3).
I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?
 
kalpetros
Old
#12  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: 35.34, 25.13
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim View Post
I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?
To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).
The Following User Says Thank You to kalpetros For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elmassarihakim
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros View Post
To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).
okey i will try all that, tanks a lot
 
elmassarihakim
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim View Post
okey i will try all that, tanks a lot
how can i do a factory reset?
 
kalpetros
Old
(Last edited by kalpetros; 23rd August 2014 at 11:01 PM.)
#15  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: 35.34, 25.13
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim View Post
how can i do a factory reset?
First method

Power off your device.

Press: Volume Up + Home button + Power button and select wipe data/factory reset

Second method:

Settings -> User and Backup -> Factory Data Reset

Third method:

Dial: *2767*3855#
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes