Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] NETWORK PROBLEM galaxy gt-i9506

23rd August 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

Download the stock firmware from here and flash only the modem (I9506XXUCNF3).

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?
23rd August 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #12  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).
The Following User Says Thank You to kalpetros For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot
23rd August 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot

how can i do a factory reset?
23rd August 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #15  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

how can i do a factory reset?

First method

Power off your device.

Press: Volume Up + Home button + Power button and select wipe data/factory reset

Second method:

Settings -> User and Backup -> Factory Data Reset

Third method:

Dial: *2767*3855#
Last edited by kalpetros; 23rd August 2014 at 11:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes