FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] NETWORK PROBLEM galaxy gt-i9506

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By elmassarihakim, Junior Member on 22nd August 2014, 02:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd August 2014, 02:07 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

Download the stock firmware from here and flash only the modem (I9506XXUCNF3).

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?
 
 
23rd August 2014, 04:09 PM |#12  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).
The Following User Says Thank You to kalpetros For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 05:21 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot
23rd August 2014, 05:27 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot

how can i do a factory reset?
23rd August 2014, 10:58 PM |#15  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

how can i do a factory reset?

First method

Power off your device.

Press: Volume Up + Home button + Power button and select wipe data/factory reset

Second method:

Settings -> User and Backup -> Factory Data Reset

Third method:

Dial: *2767*3855#
Last edited by kalpetros; 23rd August 2014 at 11:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes