Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] NETWORK PROBLEM galaxy gt-i9506

OP elmassarihakim

23rd August 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

Download the stock firmware from here and flash only the modem (I9506XXUCNF3).

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?
23rd August 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #12  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).
The Following User Says Thank You to kalpetros For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot
23rd August 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot

how can i do a factory reset?
23rd August 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #15  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

how can i do a factory reset?

First method

Power off your device.

Press: Volume Up + Home button + Power button and select wipe data/factory reset

Second method:

Settings -> User and Backup -> Factory Data Reset

Third method:

Dial: *2767*3855#
Last edited by kalpetros; 23rd August 2014 at 11:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank