Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] NETWORK PROBLEM galaxy gt-i9506

OP elmassarihakim

23rd August 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

Download the stock firmware from here and flash only the modem (I9506XXUCNF3).

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?
23rd August 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #12  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

I have already in my phone modem (I9506XXUCNF3), so why i flash it again?

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).
The Following User Says Thank You to kalpetros For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpetros

To make sure that your modem functions correctly. If you flash the modem and you continue to experience the same problem then do a factory reset. If it still doesn't work then re-install the entire firmware.

If after all the above steps it doesn't work then it might be a hardware issue (which you can't fix).

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot
23rd August 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

okey i will try all that, tanks a lot

how can i do a factory reset?
23rd August 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #15  
kalpetros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 35.34, 25.13
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmassarihakim

how can i do a factory reset?

First method

Power off your device.

Press: Volume Up + Home button + Power button and select wipe data/factory reset

Second method:

Settings -> User and Backup -> Factory Data Reset

Third method:

Dial: *2767*3855#
Last edited by kalpetros; 24th August 2014 at 12:01 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes