Post Reply

[Q] Paranoid Android T989 4.4.5 - Missing Ram

OP thesleazye

29th August 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
All,

I wanted to post this to the development threads, but XDA won't let me. I've run CM10, Carbon, and PA (as of yesterday). With each install of the stable (or nightly) versions, my phone's ram has not been fully "recognized". My phone has a gig of ram which only 720mb was recognized in CM10 and Carbon, now it's 811mb in PA. Is this normal? How do I free the remaining amount for use?

Cheers,

E
29th August 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 623
 
3,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesleazye

All,

I wanted to post this to the development threads, but XDA won't let me. I've run CM10, Carbon, and PA (as of yesterday). With each install of the stable (or nightly) versions, my phone's ram has not been fully "recognized". My phone has a gig of ram which only 720mb was recognized in CM10 and Carbon, now it's 811mb in PA. Is this normal? How do I free the remaining amount for use?

Cheers,

E

Some RAM is reserved for the system and graphics. This is just showing that PA is slightly less RAM intensive than the others you were using.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes