Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Recompiling apks

OP Jvlicious

3rd July 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
So here's my problem,

I can decompile any apk without experiencing any error with any apk tools available but when I'm going to recompile the apk I'm always getting this error even without changing or replacing any decompiled files. Installed framework-res.apk, android sdk, java and everything that is needed.

Quote:

Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [C:\Users\JV\AppData\Local\Temp\brut_util_Jar_67911 96648271558612.tmp, p, --forced-package-id, 127, --min-sdk-version, 17, --target-sdk-version, 17, --version-code, 17, --version-name, 4.2.2-eng.linux-server-build8.1386840529, -F, C:\Users\JV\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL477057585035 2497747.tmp, -0, arsc, -I, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\1-BDFreak\Frameworks\1.apk, -S, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\3-Out\Settings.apk\res, -M, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\3-Out\Settings.apk\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib .java:435)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.jav a:363)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:286)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:258)
at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:236)
at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:88)
Caused by: brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [C:\Users\JV\AppData\Local\Temp\brut_util_Jar_67911 96648271558612.tmp, p, --forced-package-id, 127, --min-sdk-version, 17, --target-sdk-version, 17, --version-code, 17, --version-name, 4.2.2-eng.linux-server-build8.1386840529, -F, C:\Users\JV\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL477057585035 2497747.tmp, -0, arsc, -I, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\1-BDFreak\Frameworks\1.apk, -S, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\3-Out\Settings.apk\res, -M, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\3-Out\Settings.apk\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:470)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib .java:416)
... 5 more
Caused by: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [C:\Users\JV\AppData\Local\Temp\brut_util_Jar_67911 96648271558612.tmp, p, --forced-package-id, 127, --min-sdk-version, 17, --target-sdk-version, 17, --version-code, 17, --version-name, 4.2.2-eng.linux-server-build8.1386840529, -F, C:\Users\JV\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL477057585035 2497747.tmp, -0, arsc, -I, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\1-BDFreak\Frameworks\1.apk, -S, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\3-Out\Settings.apk\res, -M, C:\Users\JV\Desktop\AdvancedApkTool\3-Out\Settings.apk\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.util.OS.exec(OS.java:89)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:464)
... 6 more

4th July 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Anyone?
4th July 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Clock :(
4th July 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #4  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 140
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jvlicious

Anyone?

i think you are using different version's framework and systemui are installed
use the same phone's systemui and framework from which you have taken that app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes