Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloader and everything erased Lenovo A760

OP zzztetsuozzz

6th July 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi,
I have screwed with my smartphone (a Lenovo A760)...
I want to install a new rom and decided to erase everything.
I goes into clockworkmod / storage and format each point like /system, /boot...something, etc.

Of course, my phone won't boot anymore.
Is there a way to re-install a bootloader and a rom?

Thank you so much for helping me and sorry for my english, I speak french.

Cheers
7th July 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 129
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Go here and read the whole thread.
7th July 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
adb devices
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP

Go here and read the whole thread.

Hi,
I've just read the 27 pages of this post, but there's no answer to my question.
ADB can't find any devices.
When I connect the phone with USB, Windows detects an unknown device, I try to install QC_Dload_driver.zip found in The lenove a706 thread.
Now Windows detects a "Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM16)"
ADB can't attached my device.
My gsm is turned off and no manip like volume+ + on/off works, it stays off

What can I do?
Thank you
Last edited by zzztetsuozzz; 7th July 2014 at 12:21 PM. Reason: More comprehensive
8th July 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 129
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz

Hi,
I've just read the 27 pages of this post, but there's no answer to my question.
ADB can't find any devices.
When I connect the phone with USB, Windows detects an unknown device, I try to install QC_Dload_driver.zip found in The lenove a706 thread.
Now Windows detects a "Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM16)"
ADB can't attached my device.
My gsm is turned off and no manip like volume+ + on/off works, it stays off

What can I do?
Thank you

You need to have an insecure boot image. Unpack your boot image with either of these tools: michfood (for windows) or bgcngm (for linux/cygwin). Add the following lines in the default.prop of ramdisk folder

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
Then repack your boot image.
8th July 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP

You need to have an insecure boot image. Unpack your boot image with either of these tools: michfood (for windows) or bgcngm (for linux/cygwin). Add the following lines in the default.prop of ramdisk folder

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
Then repack your boot image.

Thank you for helping me.

Do you know how can I inject the new boot.img?

ADB won't detect my device.
When I run adb devices, I receive an empty list
When I run adb usb or anything it says : error device not found
My Windows 7 detect my GSM as a COM port (Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM17)) after install QC_Dload_driver.
One more, thank you
9th July 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 129
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz

Thank you for helping me.

Do you know how can I inject the new boot.img?

ADB won't detect my device.
When I run adb devices, I receive an empty list
When I run adb usb or anything it says : error device not found
My Windows 7 detect my GSM as a COM port (Lenovo HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM17)) after install QC_Dload_driver.
One more, thank you

You need to flash it via SPFT, download links are here and on how to use that tool. It's the most important tool for any MTK devices.

But you need to find the correct scatter.txt file for your device to be able to use SPFT and flash the modded boot.img, otherwise, SPFT won't work properly.

EDIT: Why not just look for a flashable stock rom for your phone? Since you already have CWM/custom recovery, you can just flash that rom and your phone will be up and running.
9th July 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iZLeeP

You need to flash it via SPFT, download links are here and on how to use that tool. It's the most important tool for any MTK devices.

But you need to find the correct scatter.txt file for your device to be able to use SPFT and flash the modded boot.img, otherwise, SPFT won't work properly.

EDIT: Why not just look for a flashable stock rom for your phone? Since you already have CWM/custom recovery, you can just flash that rom and your phone will be up and running.

My phone is not a Mediatek device.
It's an Qualcomm MSM8225Q Quad Core 1.2GHz

Do you know if I can use SPFT for those Qualcomm CPU?

Thank you for the time you spend to answer
10th July 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 129
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztetsuozzz

My phone is not a Mediatek device.
It's an Qualcomm MSM8225Q Quad Core 1.2GHz

Do you know if I can use SPFT for those Qualcomm CPU?

Thank you for the time you spend to answer

I see, nope, you can't use SPFT. It's only for MTK devices.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes