Post Reply

Root Acer Iconia One 7 (B1-740) (Steps)

OP SUPERSAIYAN98

17th September 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gotcha11

Kingo ran fine but said "Root Failed" at the end (please see the attached screen shot). Thanks in advance for your help!

what device your using?
17th September 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by offcina

here are the pics

this is not the latest kingo version.
18th September 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #23  
offcina's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUPERSAIYAN98

what device your using?

Originally Posted by offcina View Post
i just tried in my portuguese 730 and it doesn't work. adb lists my device and all drivers are ok... i used last version of kingo root also (and yours too)
any help)
6th October 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #24  
vampir74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
For working b1-730hd root go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2681783

[TOOL KIT] myKIT_BATCHV1.1.x
Today, 06:27 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
custom rom
I have the same device (B1 740). I will try to root this weekend.

BTW, did anyone manage to install a custom ROM on this tab?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer, root, root acer, root acer iconia, root acer iconia one 7 (b1-740)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank