FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

[Q] Root Permission Gone!

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By LockeMishil, Junior Member on 9th July 2014, 04:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So here it goes!

I have this phone, a Cherry Mobile Aeon [ full specs: please find on google. Can't post links yet, apparently. ], and rooted it. It rooted successfully the first time ( with usb debugging enabled and everything. ) and so, as idiotic as I am, I installed CF3D on a JB phone so it ended up bootlooping. And so I data/factory reset it by STOCK RECOVERY then I tried recovering it by ADB but then, everytime I type the su command, it always says UI CONNECT - TIMED OUT or something like that.

And so I've searched Google on why is that happening and found out that it prompts if the device is unrooted!

Now I can't root it back cause I don't have USB Debugging enabled. And I can't get it to the service center because they said that they don't have the software for this phone yet! WHICH IS VERY IDIOTIC!

Please halp.
 
 
9th July 2014, 09:32 AM |#2  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by LockeMishil

So here it goes!

I have this phone, a Cherry Mobile Aeon [ full specs: please find on google. Can't post links yet, apparently. ], and rooted it. It rooted successfully the first time ( with usb debugging enabled and everything. ) and so, as idiotic as I am, I installed CF3D on a JB phone so it ended up bootlooping. And so I data/factory reset it by STOCK RECOVERY then I tried recovering it by ADB but then, everytime I type the su command, it always says UI CONNECT - TIMED OUT or something like that.

And so I've searched Google on why is that happening and found out that it prompts if the device is unrooted!

Now I can't root it back cause I don't have USB Debugging enabled. And I can't get it to the service center because they said that they don't have the software for this phone yet! WHICH IS VERY IDIOTIC!

Please halp.

Your phone not booting after installing cf3d?
9th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

Your phone not booting after installing cf3d?

It's stuck on bootloop.
10th July 2014, 12:10 AM |#4  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LockeMishil

It's stuck on bootloop.

dont worry
cf3d creates a backup zip which can be flashed if you get bootloop simply boot to cwm recovery and then flash the zip it will be on /sdcard/ something related to cf3d.zip

10th July 2014, 03:58 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

dont worry
cf3d creates a backup zip which can be flashed if you get bootloop simply boot to cwm recovery and then flash the zip it will be on /sdcard/ something related to cf3d.zip

That's my problem. Since my phone is kinda new on the market and a very remote brand for that matter, I haven't been able to find a CWM that would be compatible on my phone. Which sucks.

And also, I haven't seen that back-up you are saying. I think it is stored on the internal sdcard. :/ Which I cannot access, obvs.
Last edited by LockeMishil; 10th July 2014 at 04:03 PM. Reason: Additional information
11th July 2014, 01:56 AM |#6  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by LockeMishil

That's my problem. Since my phone is kinda new on the market and a very remote brand for that matter, I haven't been able to find a CWM that would be compatible on my phone. Which sucks.

And also, I haven't seen that back-up you are saying. I think it is stored on the internal sdcard. :/ Which I cannot access, obvs.

If you have your Rom Backup than flash that?
11th July 2014, 06:19 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell_X

If you have your Rom Backup than flash that?

As I was saying, I am only rooted, no cwm, no way of flashing and since I am an idiot. I didn't have back up too. Can you suggest an easy way on porting CWMs though?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes