Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,949 Members 43,753 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: will this forum help me or not?
yes 1 100.00%
no 0 0%
Voters: 1. You may not vote on this poll

[Q] rooted reconnect android phone bootloop

Tip us?
 
pradeep reddy chimmula
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: hyderabad
Default [Q] rooted reconnect android phone bootloop

I have created my a/c few days ago .but,i have read many threads of this site, as i'm satisfied for many answer , i am starting this thread.my phone is reconnect 4701 working on android 4.2.2 and linux 3.4.5 kernel ,<3e> stock recovery,mediatek chipset.this phone is latest release of "reconnect" a MUKESH AMBANI'S RELIANCE COMPANY.i'm a root user from beginning .now my phone in a bootloop , this is second time in 3 months of purchase.1 st time it's motherboard was replaced.but now i am helpless .usb debugging is off.i hard reset my phone few hours ago but no use .help me?
 
android_digger
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: ahmedabad
Use adb tools....
U have to flash your stock rom's system.img file to your system folder
The Following User Says Thank You to android_digger For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pradeep reddy chimmula
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: hyderabad
Default bootloop

My bootloader is locked and usb debugging is off
 
pradeep reddy chimmula
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: hyderabad
Default bootloop

thanks for all who replied me and who replies me .please solve my problem .usb debugging is off and bootloader is locked .how to flash.help me
 
android_digger
Old
(Last edited by android_digger; 9th September 2014 at 06:53 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: ahmedabad
Default 100% working

Put your system.img file in your adb's folder...start cmd...then connect your fon when its in bootloop...in adb u dont want to enable usb debugging...in cmd type

Adb reboot-bootloder ( your fon will start on fastboot mode... Whole black screen showing fast boot mode )

Then type

Fastboot flash /system system.img ( it flashes your system.img in your /system path to your fone )

Use your fon's stock system.img
 
pradeep reddy chimmula
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: hyderabad
Default bootloop

My device is not listed in adb mr.android_digger all drivers installed
 
android_digger
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: ahmedabad
Do u have installed adb drivers ??
 
android_digger
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: ahmedabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeep reddy chimmula View Post
My device is not listed in adb mr.android_digger all drivers installed
Google it " adb driver installer " u can use it to install adb drivers
 
pradeep reddy chimmula
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: hyderabad
Default bootloop

yes i have installed still cannot connect ,my bootloader is locked

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more