Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S4 clone MTK problem

OP xixorro

1st September 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hi,

I usually read a lot before posting something here but this time I think I am bit overwhelmed . My phone is going for repair to replace it I have this S4 clone. I couldn't install google services because of the shared ID error and that's when I messed up. I kept deleting apps in titanium that I shouldn't and now I face a "little" problem. my google play app opens and immediately closes.

So i figured I should flash some ROM, a thing that I done a lot. Well, not on MTK phones. There are tons of roms for phones that look the same but apparently aren't.

So I need your help.

CPU-z shows my phone as a MTK 6572 and mtk tool as 6589. When I plug it in meda transfer mode it shows 6589 also

I was ready to try and use SP flash but the tutorial said to remove the battery and plug in the phone. But nothing happened.

So If someone can help it would be much appreciated. I can provide every info you need, if I can get to it.

At this point I would be glad just to open google play or add my google account .Oh I forgot to mention that. I don't have the option to add a google account also. I messed up big time

And here I thought I couldn't miss my huawei .

Thanks in advance
[IMG="More info"][/IMG]
Last edited by xixorro; 1st September 2014 at 04:26 PM.
1st September 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #2  
superdragonpt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 5,740
 
1,922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xixorro

Hi,

I usually read a lot before posting something here but this time I think I am bit overwhelmed . My phone is going for repair to replace it I have this S4 clone. I couldn't install google services because of the shared ID error and that's when I messed up. I kept deleting apps in titanium that I shouldn't and now I face a "little" problem. my google play app opens and immediately closes.

So i figured I should flash some ROM, a thing that I done a lot. Well, not on MTK phones. There are tons of roms for phones that look the same but apparently aren't.

So I need your help.

CPU-z shows my phone as a MTK 6572 and mtk tool as 6589. When I plug it in meda transfer mode it shows 6589 also

I was ready to try and use SP flash but the tutorial said to remove the battery and plug in the phone. But nothing happened.

So If someone can help it would be much appreciated. I can provide every info you need, if I can get to it.

At this point I would be glad just to open google play or add my google account .Oh I forgot to mention that. I don't have the option to add a google account also. I messed up big time

And here I thought I couldn't miss my huawei .

Thanks in advance

Hi

Open cpuz or any other cpu control app and just check how many cpu cores there is.

6572 it's dual-core
6589 it's quad-core

regards
1st September 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by superdragonpt

Hi

Open cpuz or any other cpu control app and just check how many cpu cores there is.

6572 it's dual-core
6589 it's quad-core

regards

[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]



CPU 3 and 4 seem to remain sopped. What a mess....
Last edited by xixorro; 1st September 2014 at 04:39 PM.
2nd September 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
So I have found the right ROM to flash and solve the issue. But not I get the first issue. Cant isntall google play services because od ID error.

Cant seem to find a way to flash custom recovery in order to flash gapps also. Can someone help?
19th September 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
What ROM did u use may I ask
20th September 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dali786546

What ROM did u use may I ask

I am on vacation now and away from my pc. I try to find it and get back here in a couple of days.please remind me with a message if I don't.
22nd September 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dali786546

What ROM did u use may I ask


This was the one. : hxxp://www.needrom.com/download/gt-i9500-mt6572-6/

But the GAP problems remain
30th September 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
http://www.needrom.com/download/gt-i9500-mt6572-6/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes