Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,519 Members 38,381 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't find Samsung Galexy Ace S5830V stock rom?

Tip us?
 
dan14941
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Info 2 Can't find Samsung Galexy Ace S5830V stock rom?

Could anyone help me find the GT-S5830V stock rom I want to post another rom but I need this stock rom first.
 
dan14941
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Anyone?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#3  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan14941 View Post
Could anyone help me find the GT-S5830V stock rom I want to post another rom but I need this stock rom first.
have you find it on sam mobile?
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
dan14941
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
have you find it on sam mobile?
Thats for firmware not roms
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#5  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan14941 View Post
Thats for firmware not roms
stock rom is also called stock firmware
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
dan14941
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
have you find it on sam mobile?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
stock rom is also called stock firmware
arnt rom and firmware different?
and could you give a link maybe?

and i have some stock firmware but it has a md5 file and thats it not all the other folders.
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#7  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan14941 View Post
arnt rom and firmware different?
and could you give a link maybe?

and i have some stock firmware but it has a md5 file and thats it not all the other folders.
yes that md5 file is your stock rom
you just need to flash that md5 file using odin
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
dan14941
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
yes that md5 file is your stock rom
you just need to flash that md5 file using odin
Now how do I extract that tar.md5 file to edit the files inside?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#9  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan14941 View Post
Now how do I extract that tar.md5 file to edit the files inside?
you don't need to extract it just select this file in odin software and flash it
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
dan14941
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
you don't need to extract it just select this file in odin software and flash it
i dont want to use it for my phone i want to use the .img files that are inside to port a rom to my phone but 7-zip wont open the file?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes