Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,550 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unable to Delete Files in SD Card After Rooting

Tip us?

juneasayjr
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Unhappy [Q] Unable to Delete Files in SD Card After Rooting

Hi! I am a newbie and I hope someone can help me here.

A few hours ago, I rooted my ZTE V987 using Framaroot. I checked was able to root it successfully and then I started downloading apps such as Titanium Backup, Link2SD, NoBloat Free, Greenify, Cerberus, etc.

Everything was working very well but then when I was trying to delete a few movies from my SD card, I was suddenly getting this message saying "No permission to delete." I am not getting the message on every file but I 100% sure that I wasn't getting that error prior to rooting my phone.

Also, how do I make my SD card as the default download location for my apps? I am really confused. I never thought it would be this complicated. I do not want to install a custom rom but I rooted my phone because I want to use my SD card as the default phone storage. Also, I heard that I can enhance the battery life of my phone. Does Greenify automatically do it?

Those may be dumb questions but I hope someone can help me.
Thanks in advance!

prashantvrm
Old
Thanks Meter 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by juneasayjr View Post
Hi! I am a newbie and I hope someone can help me here.

A few hours ago, I rooted my ZTE V987 using Framaroot. I checked was able to root it successfully and then I started downloading apps such as Titanium Backup, Link2SD, NoBloat Free, Greenify, Cerberus, etc.

Everything was working very well but then when I was trying to delete a few movies from my SD card, I was suddenly getting this message saying "No permission to delete." I am not getting the message on every file but I 100% sure that I wasn't getting that error prior to rooting my phone.