Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,194 Members 52,499 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] MIUI V5 XOLO Q1000S

Tip us?
 
robcodemax
Old
#1  
robcodemax's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 248
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default [ROM] MIUI V5 XOLO Q1000S

[ROM] XOLO Q1000S /MIUI_Version _4.8.11_V5


ROM Details

Rom name

Quote:
MIUI V5
Android version

Quote:
4.2.1
MIUI versions

Quote:
4.8.11
Test models

Quote:
Xolo Q1000S , Cosmos S
Release Date

Quote:
27/08/2014
ROM Developer

Quote:
I just ported it from OMEGA MIUI ROM....All credit goes to DNLE71



Screenshots






The themes I have used is not included in the ROM


Download Link



ROM Flashing Instructions

First root the device and install recovery by following the steps and using the files I have attached in the second post

First take a backup of your Stock ROM in the Recovery incase you need to revert back to your stock ROM later

Quote:
1. Do factory reset
2. Clear dalvik cache
3. Clear cache data
4. Format System
5. Flash ROM.zip
6. Reboot


XDA:DevDB Information
[ROM] XOLO Q1000S MIUI V5, ROM for all devices (see above for details)

Contributors
robcodemax

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2014-08-27
Last Updated 2014-09-09
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to robcodemax For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
robcodemax
Old
(Last edited by robcodemax; 9th September 2014 at 07:57 PM.) Reason: Files required for rooting XOLO Q1000S
#2  
robcodemax's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 248
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default Rooting and Installing Recovery

1. Connect your device to the computer
2. Install the drivers
3. Extract the Rootq1000s.zip file and click on run.bat .... This will root the device or just use Framaroot to root your device
4. Place the recovery.img in the SD card
5. Download 'Mobileuncle MTK Tool' from playstore
6. Install the recovery from the update recovery option in 'Mobileuncle MTK Tool'
Attached Files
File Type: zip Rootq1000s.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.29 MB, 7 views)
File Type: img recovery.img - [Click for QR Code] (5.66 MB, 24 views)
File Type: zip Drivers.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.09 MB, 17 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to robcodemax For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
robcodemax
Old
#3  
robcodemax's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 248
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default Reserved

 
sumeetnota
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
When receiving call from landline no not showing the number on screen.

Sent from my Q1000S using XDA Free mobile app
 
robcodemax
Old
(Last edited by robcodemax; 27th August 2014 at 06:18 PM.)
#5  
robcodemax's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 248
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeetnota View Post
When receiving call from landline no not showing the number on screen.

Sent from my Q1000S using XDA Free mobile app
Strange....but I don't have this problem, I tried it and its working fine for me...... I have been using the ROM for 3 days now and not a single issue has come up.....Enjoying the ROM.......
 
dnle71
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 171
Posts: 760
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cebu

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice thread! =D
LG Optimus One Thread


CyanogenMod 7.2 Nightlies
CyanogenMod Nightlies Changelog




Don't beg for things. Do it yourself, or else you won't get anything.
 
sumeetnota
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by robcodemax View Post
Strange....but I don't have this problem, I tried it and its working fine for me...... I have been using the ROM for 3 days now and not a single issue has come up.....Enjoying the ROM.......
Nice ROM. Reflashed the ROM problem solved now showing the landline numbers but facing a new problem that phone restart after 1-2 minutes disconnect the calls. Any solution. Thanks for making this nice ROM.

Sent from my Q1000S using XDA Free mobile app
 
robcodemax
Old
#8  
robcodemax's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 248
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeetnota View Post
Nice ROM. Reflashed the ROM problem solved now showing the landline numbers but facing a new problem that phone restart after 1-2 minutes disconnect the calls. Any solution. Thanks for making this nice ROM.

Sent from my Q1000S using XDA Free mobile app
Not sure my friend....I ported this ROM for my friend....He did not report any issues.....Try to reflash once again wipe Cache, Dalvik cache, Format system, if possible try flashing with new recovery
 
sumeetnota
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by robcodemax View Post
Not sure my friend....I ported this ROM for my friend....He did not report any issues.....Try to reflash once again wipe Cache, Dalvik cache, Format system, if possible try flashing with new recovery
Thanks followed your instructions now all is well. Can u pls port more ROMs for q1000s.

Sent from my Q1000S using XDA Free mobile app
 
robcodemax
Old
(Last edited by robcodemax; 1st September 2014 at 09:53 PM.)
#10  
robcodemax's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 248
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeetnota View Post
Thanks followed your instructions now all is well. Can u pls port more ROMs for q1000s.

Sent from my Q1000S using XDA Free mobile app
Which ROM are u referring to?????

This ROM was done using my friends mobile....I am not sure if he will give back his device for testing

Thread Tools
Display Modes