Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,346 Members 46,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Framaroot] Help

Tip us?
 
alephzain
Old
#1  
alephzain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1982
Posts: 117
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Framaroot] Help

Here the right place to ask help about usage for Framaroot.

Please don't ask for help about anything not related to Framaroot and read the FAQ first.

FAQ
Is framaroot work on my device ?
If your device is in the compatibility list above, the short answer is : yes but it depends of your firmware version, latest firmware have less chance to be rooted.
If your device is not in the compatibility list and it embed one of the processor mentionned above, the answer is : try it and see.

Why framaroot doesn't root anymore after I update my device ?
Because framaroot exploit security holes present in several devices which has been patched with update you have done, so exploits can't root your device anymore. Framaroot's exploits have a very short life to keep your device "less exposed" to others malicious application. Keep in mind that framaroot is not a permanent rooting application.

I loose root after update, what I can do to root my device now ?
An advice : if you want to have a chance to keep root after update, don't update with Kies or ODIN for samsung devices or don't flash system partition, prefer OTA update and use OTA survival feature in Superuser or SuperSU.
And if you have no choice, you can use the traditional method : flash tools specific to your device

Will framaroot include more exploits ?
Yes, but don't ask when since I don't know myself, it depend of the vendors fix response.

Framaroot crash when I select Gandalf exploit ?
Often the first time you launch Framaroot by selecting Gandalf as exploit, it crash Framaroot. Don't worry, in this case you have to re-launch Framaroot and select Gandalf again, the second time it should work.

What means error# on result ?
All errors less or equal to 9 mean your device is not vulnerable.
If you get error#10, give a try with Framaroot 1.5.3.
All other errors need some investigation about your kernel image.

Framaroot say Success but SuperSU is not installed after reboot ?
Maybe there is some additional protection on your device or something goes wrong with SuperSU version embedded in Framaroot.
In this case, I recommend to use "Execute script" action and put your own shell script commands in /sdcard/custom (use at your own risk, all commands are executed with root privileges). Look at this post to know how to use custom script.

What can I do when the result is Half-success ?
You see this message when the /system partition on your device is a read-only filesystem (eg: SquashFS). To handle this case Framaroot try to use a trick by adding "ro.kernel.qemu=1" in file /data/local.prop. To test if this trick work you have to reboot your device and connect to it with adb shell. Once connected type the "id" command to see if you are root.
If you are not root, your last chance is to select "Execute script" action and put your own shell script commands in /sdcard/custom (use at your own risk, all commands are executed with root privileges). Look at this post to know how to use custom script.
The Following User Says Thank You to alephzain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
limosisboy
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Unhappy help error #6

Hi I have problem when I use framaroot in galaxy s 3 I-9300 jelly bean 4.3 I found 1 exploit aragorn I click on it but I found eroor #6 and their not more exploit please help me
 
ksatriapetir
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
i need help
i desperately want to root my hisense eg668 or Andromax i3
it has qualcomm msm8612 ,adreno 302 and it runs on android 4.3 "jls6c"

when i opened framaroot it only appears aragorn exploit and it failed.
try to run it from adb and manually chose gandalf but its not working to...

can you help me.

thanks
 
thebat1
Old
#4  
thebat1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2010
Question i605VRUAND3

Sch-i605
i605VRUAND3
will this(framaroot) work after this OTA update?
I tried not to do the OTA but it crashed my phone and installed it anyway!
((
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-05-16-14-03-24.png
Views:	426
Size:	218.9 KB
ID:	2747565  
 
alephzain
Old
#5  
alephzain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1982
Posts: 117
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by limosisboy View Post
Hi I have problem when I use framaroot in galaxy s 3 I-9300 jelly bean 4.3 I found 1 exploit aragorn I click on it but I found eroor #6 and their not more exploit please help me
All errors less or equal to 9 mean your device is not vulnerable. You have to use an other rooting method (CF-autoroot)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ksatriapetir View Post
i need help
i desperately want to root my hisense eg668 or Andromax i3
it has qualcomm msm8612 ,adreno 302 and it runs on android 4.3 "jls6c"

when i opened framaroot it only appears aragorn exploit and it failed.
try to run it from adb and manually chose gandalf but its not working to...

can you help me.

thanks
The check for vulnerabilities is trivial and not accurate. Aragorn is often displayed but it only work on samsung devices. Choose another exploit with doesn't change anything, Framaroot display Gandalf if there is a chance to root your device, for your device it's a no go.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebat1 View Post
Sch-i605
i605VRUAND3
will this(framaroot) work after this OTA update?
I tried not to do the OTA but it crashed my phone and installed it anyway!
((
There is absolutely no warranty Framaroot will work after.
The Following User Says Thank You to alephzain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bakathefopl
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Unhappy gandalf not working

My device Samsung galaxy win all timeframaroot is not show any message and re lunch isnot work
 
rootdefyxt320
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 372
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakathefopl View Post
My device Samsung galaxy win all timeframaroot is not show any message and re lunch isnot work
Read this thread for root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494471
Devices:
Motorola Defy Mini XT320- Stock 2.3.6 Rooted.
Sony Xperia X10 Mini Pro U20i- Cyanogenmod 10.

Press the thanks button if I helped you instead of saying thanks

The Following User Says Thank You to rootdefyxt320 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sahil chaudhary
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Location: ahmedabad
Phone framaroot

I have downloaded almost all the versions of framaroot but i am not getting all the three exploits option.........in all the versions there is only 1 exploit (aragon)......what can i do.......
plz help me
 
jsteele84
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default samsung proclaim only boots into recovery

Frama root rooted proclaim just fine but I gave it to a friend and he did a factory reset and wiped everything now it will only boot into recovery and I can't seem to find the files I need to restore it with Odin any idea how to fix this
 
shubhamx01
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Apr 2013
Framaroot giving error #6 on galaxy s3 jb 4.3 ..plz help me

Sent from my GT-I9300T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to shubhamx01 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes