Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ASUS memo pad fhd - VC-1

OP zc-face

19th April 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi,
does mxplayer decode VC-1 Video?
I have an asus memo pad fhd 10 and on all vc-1 encoded videos the player switches to Software decoding.
Maybe it does not work on all devices? ...it is an Intel based tablet.

Regards,
Felix
Last edited by zc-face; 19th April 2014 at 07:12 PM.
20th April 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #2  
CDB-Man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
The developer could confirm, but I believe that there aren't many devices out there at all that have hardware support for VC-1 as it's not a widely used codec. Aka, I don't think it is an MX specific issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to CDB-Man For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #3  
ktsamy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palani / Surat
Thanks Meter: 1,739
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zc-face

Hi,
does mxplayer decode VC-1 Video?
I have an asus memo pad fhd 10 and on all vc-1 encoded videos the player switches to Software decoding.
Maybe it does not work on allH devices? ...it is an Intel based tablet.

Regards,
Felix

VC-1 support is already available.

Your hardware does not support VC-1. That's why it switches to SW mode to use mxplayer ffmpeg library for video playback.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ktsamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktsamy

VC-1 support is already available.

Your hardware does not support VC-1. That's why it switches to SW mode to use mxplayer ffmpeg library for video playback.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk

Thanks for reply.

I considered that too but the manual says vc-1 decoding would be supported.
It seams they don't mean Hardware decoding but rather "generally".
...Dammit!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes