Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,128 Members 40,117 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ASUS memo pad fhd - VC-1

Tip us?
 
zc-face
Old
(Last edited by zc-face; 19th April 2014 at 06:12 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default ASUS memo pad fhd - VC-1

Hi,
does mxplayer decode VC-1 Video?
I have an asus memo pad fhd 10 and on all vc-1 encoded videos the player switches to Software decoding.
Maybe it does not work on all devices? ...it is an Intel based tablet.

Regards,
Felix
 
CDB-Man
Old
#2  
CDB-Man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 325
Join Date: May 2013
The developer could confirm, but I believe that there aren't many devices out there at all that have hardware support for VC-1 as it's not a widely used codec. Aka, I don't think it is an MX specific issue.
MX Player sub-forum Moderator; Primary User Support
MX Player Sub-forum
Welcome thread and FAQ -- Feature Requests list
Please hit Thanks when someone helps you out!

The Developer/Owner of MX Player is bleu8888. Please post a thread in the MX Player sub-forum for support.
For bugs or glitches, always include an MX Log Collector report.

I do not answer MX Player questions in PM. Post a thread in the MX Player sub-forum for support.

The Following User Says Thank You to CDB-Man For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ktsamy
Old
#3  
ktsamy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,513
Posts: 470
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Palani / Surat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zc-face View Post
Hi,
does mxplayer decode VC-1 Video?
I have an asus memo pad fhd 10 and on all vc-1 encoded videos the player switches to Software decoding.
Maybe it does not work on allH devices? ...it is an Intel based tablet.

Regards,
Felix
VC-1 support is already available.

Your hardware does not support VC-1. That's why it switches to SW mode to use mxplayer ffmpeg library for video playback.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk
Regards,
KTSamy


Hit Thanks if I helped
We are spending our valuable time for you without any cost.
The Following User Says Thank You to ktsamy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zc-face
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktsamy View Post
VC-1 support is already available.

Your hardware does not support VC-1. That's why it switches to SW mode to use mxplayer ffmpeg library for video playback.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk
Thanks for reply.

I considered that too but the manual says vc-1 decoding would be supported.
It seams they don't mean Hardware decoding but rather "generally".
...Dammit!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes