Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,793 Members 41,461 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed - Legacy thread. Don't panic, Xposed is still here.

Tip us?
 
itandy
Old
#10001  
itandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1042
Posts: 1,680
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamMasterClay View Post
I don't mean to insult you if you've tried this already, but since you didn't explicitly state it - were all modules disabled in Xposed when you ran these tests?
No offense taken. Yes I did disable all modules and with Xposed alone the baseband still doesn't work, at least most of the time.
My phone
Sony Xperia ZR | Rooted Stock ROM 4.4.2 | Stock kernel | Dual CWM/TWRP recovery | Samsung 32GB UHS-I

HTC Incredible S | Blackrose 2.02 HBOOT | 4EXT Touch | CM11 VivoKat | TESCO Kernel 3.0.101 | 3831.18.00.28 radio | SanDisk Ultra UHS-I 32GB

My work
Photo Frame&Grid Widget | Android Phone Vibrator - Xposed | Ringer & Notification Volume Unlink in ICS/JB - Xposed | Notification Direct Launcher - Xposed | Xperia Stamina LED - Xposed | Xperia/AOSP NavBar Buttons - Xposed
 
rovo89
Old
#10002  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 13872
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Celestial Fury View Post
Device in my sig: Xperia Z1 4.3. 136 stock rooted. All 3 install method give the same error.

For a logcat what options should I use?

Level: Verbose, Debug, information, warning, error, fatal

Format: brief, process, tag, thread, thread time, time, long, raw

I'm using aLogcat.
Verbose and time should give the most information.
Anyway, could you also check that you have no permission blockers active that could restrict the installer's ability to write to the file system?





Quote:
Originally Posted by itandy View Post
No offense taken. Yes I did disable all modules and with Xposed alone the baseband still doesn't work, at least most of the time.
That's strange. Xposed runs in userspace, so I don't see how it could interfere with the kernel or radio. Could you try to test it multiple times without Xposed? If the same error occurs just once, we know that Xposed can't be the culprit.
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
The Following User Says Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itandy
Old
#10003  
itandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1042
Posts: 1,680
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89 View Post
That's strange. Xposed runs in userspace, so I don't see how it could interfere with the kernel or radio. Could you try to test it multiple times without Xposed? If the same error occurs just once, we know that Xposed can't be the culprit.
That's what I initially think too. Anyway, I'll give it some more test and report back.
My phone
Sony Xperia ZR | Rooted Stock ROM 4.4.2 | Stock kernel | Dual CWM/TWRP recovery | Samsung 32GB UHS-I

HTC Incredible S | Blackrose 2.02 HBOOT | 4EXT Touch | CM11 VivoKat | TESCO Kernel 3.0.101 | 3831.18.00.28 radio | SanDisk Ultra UHS-I 32GB

My work
Photo Frame&Grid Widget | Android Phone Vibrator - Xposed | Ringer & Notification Volume Unlink in ICS/JB - Xposed | Notification Direct Launcher - Xposed | Xperia Stamina LED - Xposed | Xperia/AOSP NavBar Buttons - Xposed
 
Celestial Fury
Old
(Last edited by Celestial Fury; 25th March 2014 at 08:02 AM.)
#10004  
Celestial Fury's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 57
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89 View Post
Verbose and time should give the most information.
Anyway, could you also check that you have no permission blockers active that could restrict the installer's ability to write to the file system?
I use Xprivacy but Xposed is not restricted. Modules are still able to update just fine.

In the module screen it does show that Xposed 2.5 is installed.

 
--------- beginning of /dev/log/main
03-25 14:42:46.877 W/InputEventReceiver( 2872): Attempted to finish an input event but the input event receiver has already been disposed.
03-25 14:42:50.737 D/dalvikvm( 2872): JIT code cache reset in 0 ms (4096 bytes 7/0)
03-25 14:42:50.747 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed 2748K, 24% free 12835K/16700K, paused 41ms, total 41ms
03-25 14:42:50.747 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 14.226MB for 755728-byte allocation
03-25 14:42:50.767 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed 22K, 23% free 13550K/17440K, paused 20ms, total 20ms
03-25 14:42:50.767 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 14.924MB for 755728-byte allocation
03-25 14:42:50.787 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed 12K, 22% free 14277K/18180K, paused 18ms, total 18ms
03-25 14:42:50.797 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 15.634MB for 755728-byte allocation
03-25 14:42:50.827 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed 345K, 23% free 14669K/18920K, paused 25ms, total 25ms
03-25 14:42:50.827 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 16.017MB for 755728-byte allocation
03-25 14:42:50.847 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed <1K, 22% free 15407K/19660K, paused 19ms, total 19ms
03-25 14:42:50.847 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 16.821MB for 842320-byte allocation
03-25 14:42:50.867 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed <1K, 21% free 16230K/20484K, paused 18ms, total 18ms
03-25 14:42:50.867 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 17.625MB for 842320-byte allocation
03-25 14:42:50.887 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed <1K, 19% free 17422K/21308K, paused 18ms, total 18ms
03-25 14:42:50.887 I/dalvikvm-heap( 2872): Grow heap (frag case) to 18.706MB for 755728-byte allocation
03-25 14:43:22.427 D/dalvikvm( 2872): GC_FOR_ALLOC freed 6266K, 27% free 12337K/16704K, paused 32ms, total 32ms
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1395730439138.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	97.0 KB
ID:	2648796  
 
dk_zero-cool
Old
#10005  
dk_zero-cool's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4402
Posts: 3,274
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Horsens
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89 View Post
That's strange. Xposed runs in userspace, so I don't see how it could interfere with the kernel or radio.
It wouldn't, if anything it would be interfering with the userspace parts communicating with the kernel and radio I would think.
Device: Samsung GT-I9300
----------------------------------

 
bernlim
Old
#10006  
bernlim's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 69
Join Date: Feb 2010
I'm trying to hook onto android.webkit.WebView from my own app with webview implemented but I am getting a java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: android.webkit.Webview. Tried searching around but can't find any mentions of other people trying to hook onto Android frameworks directly. Is this even possible?
HTC touch 2 (mega), Motorola Milestone, HTC Incredible S, HTC One X, Nexus 5 LTE
 
egingell
Old
#10007  
egingell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1376
Posts: 3,469
Join Date: Apr 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernlim View Post
I'm trying to hook onto android.webkit.WebView from my own app with webview implemented but I am getting a java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: android.webkit.Webview. Tried searching around but can't find any mentions of other people trying to hook onto Android frameworks directly. Is this even possible?
Classes in Java are case-sensitive.

If that's not the problem, show us your code.

Sent from: SGS2 - JB 4.1.2 GB27 / SGS4 - JB 4.2.2 MF9
* Phones: Samsung SGSII Epic 4G Touch; SGSIV
* ROM: Rooted Stock JB 4.1.2; Rooted Stock JB 4.2.2
* Kernel: Stock JB 4.1.2; Stock JB 4.2.2
* Enabled non-stock features: init.d, boot animations, boot splash; init.d, boot animations
* DPI: 200; 400



* UnToaster - Block Toasts by regular expressions.
* Downloads2SD - Redirect downloads.
* [TIPS][SCRIPTS][ROOT]egingell's scripts.
* My Droid Blog
* DropBox (2-18GB free).
 
PonsAsinorem
Old
#10008  
PonsAsinorem's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2066
Posts: 3,966
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernlim View Post
I'm trying to hook onto android.webkit.WebView from my own app with webview implemented but I am getting a java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: android.webkit.Webview. Tried searching around but can't find any mentions of other people trying to hook onto Android frameworks directly. Is this even possible?
Quote:
Originally Posted by egingell View Post
Classes in Java are case-sensitive.

If that's not the problem, show us your code.
That's my guess.

http://developer.android.com/referen...t/WebView.html


"Defending a position by citing free speech is sort of the ultimate concession;
you're saying that the most compelling thing you can say for your position is
that it's not literally illegal to express.
" ~The InterWebz
 
bernlim
Old
#10009  
bernlim's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 69
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PonsAsinorem View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by egingell View Post
Classes in Java are case-sensitive.

If that's not the problem, show us your code.

Sent from: SGS2 - JB 4.1.2 GB27 / SGS4 - JB 4.2.2 MF9
My mistake in the post. My code does use android.webkit.Webview and still throwing the error.
Here's the code:
Code:
package com.example.a;

import static de.robv.android.xposed.XposedHelpers.findAndHookMethod;
import de.robv.android.xposed.IXposedHookLoadPackage;
import de.robv.android.xposed.XC_MethodHook;
import de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge;
import de.robv.android.xposed.callbacks.XC_LoadPackage.LoadPackageParam;

public class MainActivity implements IXposedHookLoadPackage {
    public void handleLoadPackage(final LoadPackageParam lpparam) throws Throwable {
        if (!lpparam.packageName.equals("com.example.webview"))
            return;

        XposedBridge.log("we are in webview");
        
        findAndHookMethod("android.webkit.Webview", lpparam.classLoader, "android.webkit.WebView.loadUrl", new XC_MethodHook() {
            @Override
            protected void afterHookedMethod(MethodHookParam param) throws Throwable {
            	XposedBridge.log("we are in loadurl");
            }
    });
    }
}
Log shows "we are in webview" but throws ClassNotFoundException right after.
HTC touch 2 (mega), Motorola Milestone, HTC Incredible S, HTC One X, Nexus 5 LTE
 
PonsAsinorem
Old
#10010  
PonsAsinorem's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2066
Posts: 3,966
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernlim View Post
My mistake in the post. My code does use android.webkit.Webview and still throwing the error.
Here's the code:
 

Code:
package com.example.a;

import static de.robv.android.xposed.XposedHelpers.findAndHookMethod;
import de.robv.android.xposed.IXposedHookLoadPackage;
import de.robv.android.xposed.XC_MethodHook;
import de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge;
import de.robv.android.xposed.callbacks.XC_LoadPackage.LoadPackageParam;

public class MainActivity implements IXposedHookLoadPackage {
    public void handleLoadPackage(final LoadPackageParam lpparam) throws Throwable {
        if (!lpparam.packageName.equals("com.example.webview"))
            return;

        XposedBridge.log("we are in webview");
        
        findAndHookMethod("android.webkit.Webview", lpparam.classLoader, "android.webkit.WebView.loadUrl", new XC_MethodHook() {
            @Override
            protected void afterHookedMethod(MethodHookParam param) throws Throwable {
            	XposedBridge.log("we are in loadurl");
            }
    });
    }
}
Log shows "we are in webview" but throws ClassNotFoundException right after.
Did you try WebView and not Webview at findAndHookMethod("android.webkit.Webview"

Check the link I gave earlier.


"Defending a position by citing free speech is sort of the ultimate concession;
you're saying that the most compelling thing you can say for your position is
that it's not literally illegal to express.
" ~The InterWebz

The Following User Says Thank You to PonsAsinorem For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
don't ask questions about modules here!!!, framework, xposed
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes