Thread Closed

Xposed - Legacy thread. Don't panic, Xposed is still here.

OP rovo89

28th January 2013, 08:44 PM   |  #501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
rovo89,
2.1.1 works fine. ROM - Helly Bean 4.2 for the SGS II.
Checked PlayStoreLinkInAppInfo10_1357096620_2350.apk and XposedAppSettings009_1358009916_2353.apk (dpi changed from stock browser).
29th January 2013, 12:04 AM   |  #502  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,495
 
13,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iluvdroid

Xposed says its not cpatible with my android SDK version 17 or my processor. I have an optimus s with an armv6 processor and cm 10.1. Not sure how modified cm 10 is to work on this phone.

CM10/10.1 on that device is massively hacked to the point where it will likely never receive nightlies on that device:
https://plus.google.com/+CyanogenMod/posts/MRnnvs3oFUF
29th January 2013, 04:42 AM   |  #503  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: [FRAMEWORK] Xposed - ROM modding without modifying APKs/flashing (2.1.1)(24.01.20
Actually it works!!! The next problem it's getting flash to work
For what I want xposed for, I need flash to use the app.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
29th January 2013, 02:59 PM   |  #504  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Latest version allows Xposed App Settings to run on stock Bionic! Great job! One small lingering problem with stock Bionic ROM. The DPI settings don't trigger. This isn't the case with other roms on the same device. I checked the log, but I don't see any error messages.
29th January 2013, 03:35 PM   |  #505  
Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Hi. I am interesed to use this, only to make icons from destkop smaller and I want to use 49 (7 X7) icons. Do you know what parameter should I change without affect anything else?
I am using Note 1 at 800 X 1280
Thank you in advance.
Last edited by Alydor; 29th January 2013 at 03:53 PM.
29th January 2013, 04:20 PM   |  #506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
I use XposedInstaller and XposedMultiWindow with Rom MA5 device status change from normal to custom.
How to back status to narmal?
29th January 2013, 04:30 PM   |  #507  
rovo89's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,583
 
2,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genei.09

Latest version allows Xposed App Settings to run on stock Bionic! Great job! One small lingering problem with stock Bionic ROM. The DPI settings don't trigger. This isn't the case with other roms on the same device. I checked the log, but I don't see any error messages.

First: Please use this thread instead, here the topic is only the framework. But well.. not sure how much I can help. Maybe if you send me a logcat (via PM) from the start of the device to the start of one app with modified density, I can check it for any hints. Otherwise, it's pretty hard to debug without having the actual device and ROM.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alydor

Hi. I am interesed to use this, only to make icons from destkop smaller and I want to use 49 (7 X7) icons. Do you know what parameter should I change without affect anything else?
I am using Note 1 at 800 X 1280
Thank you in advance.

First: Please use this thread instead, here the topic is only the framework. But if you are refering to App Settings, I don't think this is possible. The density will apply to the whole app. Also, I don't think more rows and columns will be added automatically just because more space is available. So you would have to develop a separate module for that. App Settings is focussed on settings that can be applied to any app.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teeh

I use XposedInstaller and XposedMultiWindow with Rom MA5 device status change from normal to custom.
How to back status to narmal?

No idea, I don't even know what the "device status" is. The only thing that is modified by Xposed is /system/bin/app_process. Maybe uninstalling - which restores the original file - will bring the status back to normal. If the device remembers that there was a modification once, then again: no idea. I suggest you ask in the forum for your device as people there will probably know better what exactly triggers this status change and how/if it can be reverted. By the way, you need root access to install Xposed - wouldn't that alone be a reason for the device to detect that it is modified?
29th January 2013, 06:39 PM   |  #508  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 30,754
 
18,402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [FRAMEWORK] Xposed - ROM modding without modifying APKs/flashing (2.1.1)(24.01.20
Ppl who are not using xposed but having rooted device also getting device status modified withing some time after rooting. So there should not be any relation with device status and xposed. That should be new security settings in bootloader by Samsung causing this (may be by detecting root access) If some banking app or lerning hub application can detect your device have root access how samsung can't detect it, simply.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
29th January 2013, 09:09 PM   |  #509  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,495
 
13,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Ppl who are not using xposed but having rooted device also getting device status modified withing some time after rooting. So there should not be any relation with device status and xposed. That should be new security settings in bootloader by Samsung causing this (may be by detecting root access) If some banking app or lerning hub application can detect your device have root access how samsung can't detect it, simply.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Someone who still uses Touchwizz should seriously consider targeting SysScope using xposed.
29th January 2013, 10:45 PM   |  #510  
rovo89's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,583
 
2,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Someone who still uses Touchwizz should seriously consider targeting SysScope using xposed.

It's not the topic of this thread, but.. wouldn't this be the same dilemma as described by Chainfire? http://www.chainfire.eu/articles/118...ay_vs_Samsung/ I do see a point in that... what could be targeted of course are higher-level checks, such as those in certain applications to stop them from working on rooted phones. At least for me, any future attempts to create smarter checks could be circumvented much more easily than checksums or whatever in the bootloader (which I know close to nothing about).

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
don't ask questions about modules here!!!, framework, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xposed General by ThreadRank