beast0898
21-11-2007, 11:30 PM
Hi Guys,
I've been hunting on Ebay for a new(er) Universal and came across this
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250188024312&fromMakeTrack=true
This seller is selling WM6 Hermes Roms, I have reported this to Ebay and queried the seller (who seems to have allready made a tidy packet)
As a Dev myself here, it annoys me greatly that people like this try to make money presumably from other peoples hard work on this forum and others.
Could all Hermes Devs have a look at this guys post, and report it to Ebay too if you believe it to be some one elses work, or simply just immoral, since the service he offers is provided to anyone here and in other forums for free by hard working Developers like myself who Develop, modify and port Roms for the better of the community.
Cheers,
Beasty
I've been hunting on Ebay for a new(er) Universal and came across this
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250188024312&fromMakeTrack=true
This seller is selling WM6 Hermes Roms, I have reported this to Ebay and queried the seller (who seems to have allready made a tidy packet)
As a Dev myself here, it annoys me greatly that people like this try to make money presumably from other peoples hard work on this forum and others.
Could all Hermes Devs have a look at this guys post, and report it to Ebay too if you believe it to be some one elses work, or simply just immoral, since the service he offers is provided to anyone here and in other forums for free by hard working Developers like myself who Develop, modify and port Roms for the better of the community.
Cheers,
Beasty