PDA

View Full Version : Need free webhosting?


trenwei
18-02-2008, 02:21 AM
Well, thought this may help some people

You can either use your own domain/register a subdomain under them

http://www.000webhost.com/ (http://www.000webhost.com/?id=22906)


Sorry if this breaks any rules, feel free to delete this thread if it does. Good luck and thanks!

hiimcliff
18-02-2008, 05:36 AM
Best one I ever ran across was 110mb.com

scousemartin
18-02-2008, 06:11 AM
You can find a list of all the free web hosting sites here

http://www.free-webhosts.com/webhosting-01.php

trenwei
08-03-2008, 06:49 AM
anyone use mine?

aftershock
10-03-2008, 02:00 AM
Hey thanks ... this site is cool i am checking it out and it even has cpanel and stuff... and FREE...
... I got a thread requesting HELP... i am a newbie here... but currently related with the "Pocket Melody" posts in this Forum... however.. i need some help... i gathering all the info possible for the pros and cons of XHTML tables and CSS procedures... their like nesses and contrast...

HELP

Joel
--------------
Beta tester (Pocket Melody)
Web Designer...
Marketing Analysis

xda2jojo
11-03-2008, 07:26 AM
I am using 000webhost (http://www.000webhost.com/?id=21828)

Though i encounter one of their ip a downtime problem...

Hitting search button for freehost, you can find much more better and bigger space/transfer for free...

aftershock
11-03-2008, 07:43 AM
Referr to the PREVIOUS LENGHTY POST and the one you find on this page below:

http://www.webhelper4u.com/scams/spywarestromer.html

It seems like we have our site OWNER...:cool:
It did a whois serch.. followed by a high level telephone# search and got address and company associated with the exact telephone number as stated above in www.000webhost.com whois info.

I don't know but from the entire database of that single phone number thedomain is hidden behind the PROXI....this may be a deliberate deed to "not get caught"... or something elas...who knows...

The amazing part is that some people actually said they got paid for their referrals...one guy got $330 from them... so he said... and allot of other people had and are great full for success and their "great" service ...it FREE right..TOTALLY FREE thats why they don't offer upgrades and so on... it like having free online storage.


BUT ITHINK THIS IS A SCAM... so be ware guys...!!!! better to PAY or use freeservers ad supported.pages... a great hosting company is www.dot5host.com

SPREAD THE WORD ...they are wicked people out there....lets make a change!!! XDA-Developers.. Keep posting your findings...lets protect our fellows...

aftershock
11-03-2008, 07:45 AM
Since post is not is this thread Help ful tracking results have be acquired for 000webhost.com's possible orgin.

aftershock
11-03-2008, 07:50 AM
I also am using 000webhost.com

but i am keen about security... whle doing intense investigation i found out that the EXACT "website whois" of this hosting server belonged also to a number of sites of which one was LABELED SCAM... because they steal passwords adn user info and sell these.. stuff or send you SPAM.

You have to admit its not worth it...

xda2jojo
11-03-2008, 11:26 AM
Stop flooding the thread my friend...

Anyway godaddy is a good host server company.
I didn't find 000webhost wrong with their free services...
For your security don't use your very important pw(used in email) and info using the server.

aftershock
12-03-2008, 04:21 AM
OK xda2jojo (Moderator)
i'm sorry dude... just wanted to help.. and ... being a first timer... Info overload got the best of my time...

Kool man...