View Full Version : Craigs List Thief!! Check this out!!!!
kevinniven
3rd May 2008, 04:49 PM
Check this out this link. For only $125 he will update your phone to WM 6.1
and High speed internet! Thief!!!!!
http://phoenix.craigslist.org/sys/665568988.html
Tayton
3rd May 2008, 05:28 PM
I am not sure he falls under the thief category. You are faulting him for charging for something people do for free for themselves here.
However,
Don't forget lots of people own these phones and the mere thought of cooking/flashing their own rom and perhaps trashing their phone scares the begeezes out of them. (I have a friend I am still trying to talk into letting me cook his new polaris)
He doesnt refer to specific software so there is no indication that he pirating any particulars work.
Inssufficient info to trash him I would say.
ChInEsE ChIcKeN
3rd May 2008, 05:59 PM
i was about to say the samething. unless you can prove that he is taking the roms from other people and using it for him self. why dont you give hom a call and see if you can set a meeting.
Algus Helm
3rd May 2008, 09:30 PM
If he makes its own ROMs and he wants to charge people for that I think there is no prob.
He is providing a service for who don't wanna make it, just it.
fallingup
3rd May 2008, 09:49 PM
i was about to say the samething. unless you can prove that he is taking the roms from other people and using it for him self. why dont you give hom a call and see if you can set a meeting.
except for the fact that most of the software that we use to make custom roms have a license for use, and they say not for commercial use. If he has built his own tools from scratch, there is no problem, but i highly doubt that he has.
gullum
3rd May 2008, 10:17 PM
Whats the problem he offers custom build roms and lets the user deside whats in the rom..
there are several (even me) that charge for reinstaling windows on pc's ... well it's part of my job. My customers need to buy the software they want and need to have a licens for them before I install any for them. so he is actualy kind of doing the same.
I could do the same with roms but I rather upload my roms here and let the members here do it them self... for free. anyway if I were to do it for them I would prob also charge for it.
jorryn
3rd May 2008, 11:18 PM
No body home anymore at the above mentioned URL.
Craigslist has taken it down.
This posting has been flagged for removal
(The title on the listings page will be removed in just a few minutes.)
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.