PDA

View Full Version : Scammer on eBay... Selling WM6 Upgrade


dharvey4651
14-06-2008, 07:55 AM
Been a while since I've been back here since I switched to Sprint and got a Vogue... Think I just might miss you guys... :rolleyes:

You guys might wanna check this out... A$$hole on eBay selling your hard work.

He is selling WM6 to make a profit off all of your hard work here. The idiot doesn't even know he is selling Yesterday's news since WM6.1 is out now...

http://cgi.ebay.com/WM6-PRO-ROM-UPGRADE-CINGULAR-HTC-8125-TOUCH-FLO-CUBE_W0QQitemZ230260888427QQihZ013QQcategoryZ38331 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I would report him but I have no idea how to do this.

spinrekkids
15-06-2008, 03:29 AM
What a schmuck.Looks like he didn't make ANY sales.

BTW Sorry to hear about your Wizard

Check this one out:

http://www.tradebit.com/filedetail.php/2559279-Software-Programs-Cell-Phone-Programs

cRaZyzMaN
17-06-2008, 09:21 PM
ban that seller

ultraprimeomega
17-06-2008, 11:18 PM
Not this agian........its been a while since i remember this happening here.


report to ebay..........:mad:

jonsudra
18-06-2008, 01:03 AM
They do it on Craigslist as well. This ad taken from the Bay Area Craigslist, dude straight up copied the main xda forums website.

http://sfbay.craigslist.org/pen/ele/721235486.html

Cphil1
18-06-2008, 07:05 PM
Absolutely true there guys!

This ebayer seems to be a bit of a scam. Everyone here works hard for this stuff and he sells.

Freeware should stay as it is - FREE!

Phil